Homeland Security USA
Homeland Security USA on IMDB
Homeland Security USA
First Aired: January 6th, 2009
Status: Ended
Air Time: Tuesday, 12:00 AM
Network: ABC (US)
Summary: Series Gives Viewers an Unprecedented Look at the Agencies and People Who Protect Our Country. Every day the men and women of the Department of Homeland Security patrol more than 100,000 miles of America's borders. This territory includes airports, seaports, land borders, international mail centers, the open seas, mountains, deserts and even cyberspace. Now viewers will get an unprecedented look at the work of these men and women while they use the newest technology to safeguard our country and enforce our laws. Comprised of 13 hour-long episodes shot entirely on location throughout the United States, "Homeland Security USA" is based on a popular Australian series now in its fifth season. Produced by Oscar and Emmy-winner Arnold Shapiro ("Scared Straight" "Big Brother"), the series takes cameras into situations never before seen on television, with each episode covering eight or more locations on the "front lines" where the officers and agents work each day. They have a job that is dangerous, difficult and always unpredictable. These aren't heroes. They're average men and women working against an epic landscape. The Department's missions include everything from vetting adoption papers and checking visitors' passports to intercepting undocumented immigrants, drugs and other contraband, and stopping potential terrorists trying to cross our borders. What viewers will see is powerful, dramatic, unforgettable and emotional, with unexpected moments of humor.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 14
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 14
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: This is Your Car on Drugs
Air Date: January 6th, 2009, 12:00 AM
Summary: The series begins with a search for undocumented immigrants along the U.S.-Mexican and for smuggler's in Canada who have been sneaking drugs into the country inside of baby diapers.
Episode 2: Looks Like It's Been Through an Autopsy
Air Date: January 13rd, 2009, 12:00 AM
Summary: Homeland Security USA spotlights a man traveling with a skull in his van and a drunken woman on the Canada border posing some problems.
Episode 3: It's Not a Cow. It's a Guinea Pig.
Air Date: January 27th, 2009, 12:00 AM
Summary: Illegal cargo in Miami has agents baffled, and a high tech latrine at JFK helps crack a case.
Episode 4: These Are Human Skulls So They Had to Belong to Somebody..
Air Date: February 3rd, 2009, 12:00 AM
Summary: CBP officers may have struck paydirt when at the Detroit Metropolitan Airport when they chat with a couple who are headed to Dubai who are carrying piles of undeclared cash and tell conflicting stories. A suitcase emitting a strange sound quickly empties out the terminal of Miami International Airport for an emergency evacuation. An officer at the San Francisco Mail Center makes a grisly discovery when he X-rays a box from China and is shocked by what he finds. At the Ysleta port of entry in El Paso, Texas, where one quarter of all illegal drugs entering the U.S. are seized, officers rip apart a sedan in search of its secrets, while a bag search prompts a deadly avian flu quarantine at the JFK airport in New York.
Episode 5: I Did One Stupid Mistake. It Cost My Whole Life.
Air Date: February 17th, 2009, 12:00 AM
Summary: When the customs officials in Buffalo become suspicious of the story of a Turk emigrating to Canada, the result is being separated from his wife and child. Then, officers in El Paso pay close attention to a canine inspection of an SUV. Also, the security officers in Pittsburgh get into a discussion with a student from MIT over passengers rights, and a mail center in New York inspects a package which arrives from Afghanistan.
Episode 6: Manatees? Y’know. Whatever. They’re Cool.
Air Date: February 24th, 2009, 12:00 AM
Summary: The Coast Guard in Florida tickets a man for riding his Jet Ski in protected waters, and a fishing boat full of suspicious cargo and a man fleeing from the scene has the customs officers in Puerto Rico on alert. Also, a man in New York is questioned concerning the Nathalie Holloway disappearance case; and a trained beagle has his senses set on a passenger's lunch.
Episode 7: There Could Be a Tiger In There.
Air Date: March 3rd, 2009, 12:00 AM
Summary: An airline passenger is detained in Miami when a large sum of cash is found on her; agents at the Texas-Mexico border stop a bus traveler; sixteen women crossing the border from Canada are stopped after claiming to be going to the U.S. for a bachelor party; and in Alaska, husband-and-wife agents carefully mind the Canadian-U.S. border.
Episode 8: They Call Me the Rottweiler
Air Date: March 10th, 2009, 12:00 AM
What Kind of Grades Did You Get in Recess?
Episode 9: What Kind of Grades Did You Get in Recess?
Air Date: August 10th, 2009, 12:00 AM
Summary: A convicted sex offender with an outstanding warrant is arrested at an airport. The U.S. Coast Guard saved many lives in New Orleans when hurricane Katrina wrecked havoc.
We're a Nation of Immigrants. All of Us.
Episode 10: We're a Nation of Immigrants. All of Us.
Air Date: August 16th, 2009, 12:00 AM
There Goes Another Broken Heart Thanks to CBP
Episode 11: There Goes Another Broken Heart Thanks to CBP
Air Date: August 23rd, 2009, 12:00 AM
Episode 12: Were You Actually on The Bachelor?
Air Date: August 30th, 2009, 12:00 AM
Episode 13: Strip Clubs. Open on Thursday. Hmmm.
Air Date: September 6th, 2009, 12:00 AM
Episode 14: Season 2, Episode 11
Air Date: September 13rd, 2009, 08:00 PM
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.