Help Me Help You
Help Me Help You on IMDB
Help Me Help You
First Aired: September 26th, 2006
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy
Network: ABC (US)
Summary: Ted Danson ("Cheers," "Becker") stars in this comedy series about a collection of eccentric individuals in group therapy with a respected therapist -- who may quite possibly have more problems than his patients. (From the ABC website)
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 9
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 9
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Pilot
Air Date: September 26th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: In this episode we meet Dr. Bill Hoffman who leads is new therapy group, full of crazy and self-obsessed strangers. Michael, Dave, Darlene and Inger are now trying the first advices of Dr. Hoffman! Is it going to work?
Episode 2: The Mattress
Air Date: October 3rd, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: The group is committed to following Bill's rule of the week -- taking a risk. Bill also follows his own rule by using one of Petey clients, a therapist with questionable methods and with whom he shares a waiting room, to help him break into his ex-wife's house to take back their mattress. Meanwhile, Dave tries to earn respect from his co-workers, and Darlene and Michael's rendezvous is interrupted when Jonathan arrives with a problem.
Episode 3: Fun Run
Air Date: October 10th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: After being informed by colleagues from his Group Group -- group therapy for those who run group therapy -- that his competitiveness may have led to his impending divorce, Bill sets out to change his ways and woo Anne back. Meanwhile, Inger is in for a shock when she meets her online gaming husband, Darlene takes a disastrous stab at advertising for her real estate business, and Jonathan is taken aback when Bill doesnt believe that he can run a six-minute mile. Phil Rosenthal, Jonathan Katz and Jane Lynch guest star as members of the Group Group
Episode 4: Pink Freud
Air Date: October 17th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Bill brags to Anne that his ragged garage band has a gig, so he has to find one---and persuade his mates to play. And in therapy, he tells the group to find their voices. This troubles Dave because his soon-to-visit mother who never talks about anything substantive. And Jonathan takes the message to heart at his gym, where he has trouble dealing with nudity in the locker room.
Episode 5: Sasha's Birthday BBQ
Air Date: October 24th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Bill fight with his wife's new boyfriend for his daughter Sasha's attention at her 22nd-birthday party. Inger tries to “nurture” her relationship with a guy she likes and is stalking for a while now; Jonathan lies to his wife about who is going to accompanying him to a Knicks game while Michael and Darlene combative personalities get in the way.
Episode 6: Inger Management
Air Date: October 31st, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Bill's bothered by the fact that Inger's also seeing a life coach. Then he meets her, and while he can't stand her professional approach, he finds her very appealing in other ways. Meanwhile, Inger works on her “intimacy issues” with Dave; Jonathan's jealous of a coworker who reminds him of himself; and Darlene suggests to Michael that he write a screenplay
Episode 7: Raging Bill
Air Date: November 28th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: This week Bill's advice to the group is not to accept defeat. Bill decides to take on a new challenge at work -- sports psychology and takes on a timid boxing client, Kevin. However, since the only way to stimulate Kevin's rage is physically harming Bill's other patient, Dave. Meanwhile, Inger finds herself in a game of Jewish chicken when she dates an Asian man through J-Date -- both won't admit that they aren't Jewish -- while Michael becomes consumed with trying to beat his assistant's record at a Blackberry video game.
Episode 8: Perverse Psychology
Air Date: December 5th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Surprisingly, Dave starts dating Bill's daughter, Sasha but when Bill learn about it, he sets out to break them up until Raquel gives him some professional advice. Meanwhile, Darlene and Michael relationship is suddenly changing and Michael isn't happy about it.
Episode 9: Perseverence
Air Date: December 12nd, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: This week advice to the group is about persevering through difficult situations. Bill has his own to deal with when he tries to re-enter the dating scene after 25 years, and invites a pretty woman to an impromptu party but she doesnt show up. Meanwhile, Darlene is upset with Michael because he forgot about their anniversary, Dave accidentally eats some tainted brownies before departing for a co-worker's birthday party, and Jonathan invites the group to a popular yogurt shop in order to bond on his birthday.
Episode 10: The Sheriff
Air Date: -
Summary: Bill goes on a date with Linda, but is intimidated by her when he finds out that she was once a UN ambassador. Meanwhile, Michael is told he must get his dog neutered. Elsewhere, Darlene is able to bond with her sister's girlfriend.
Episode 11: Working Women
Air Date: -
Summary: Bill advises the group this week to look for new beginnings, but Bill ends up risking his relationship with Linda after he attempts to make Anne, his ex-wife, jealous during a homeowners' association meeting. Meanwhile, Dave helps his older brother out when their mother forces him to move out; and Inger Darlene a job after she loses hers.
Episode 12: Boxer
Air Date: -
Episode 13: Moving On
Air Date: -
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.