Guys with Kids
Guys with Kids
Guys with Kids on IMDB
First Aired: September 12nd, 2012
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy
Network: NBC
Summary: Three 30-something dads try to hold on to their youth as they face the responsibilities of having kids. Thankfully, Gary, Chris and Nick have each other to help navigate the highs and lows of fatherhood - while still trying desperately to remain dudes.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 17
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 17
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Pilot
Air Date: September 12nd, 2012
Summary: When Chris is asked out to a Knicks game, he must find a babysitter without his ex-wife Shelia finding out. Elsewhere, Gary and Marny find an unusual spot for some alone time. Meanwhile, Nick is in the dog house when he forgets about an important event with his wife, Emily.
Episode 2: Chris' New Girlfriend
Air Date: September 26th, 2012
Summary: Nick confesses to having a shared past with Chris' new girlfriend; Gary steels himself for the consequences of forgetting his anniversary.
Episode 3: Marny Wants a Girl
Air Date: October 3rd, 2012
Summary: When Marny makes moves to have another child, Gary looks to the guys for some help with population control.
Episode 4: The Standoff
Air Date: October 10th, 2012
Summary: Gary experiments with unconventional disciplinary tactics; Marny insists on helping Chris; a school project leads Nick to feel overly competitive.
Episode 5: Gary's Day Off
Air Date: October 17th, 2012
Summary: Marny agrees to take care of the kids so Gary can have a break; the guys help Sheila move in hope of getting back Chris' Giants tickets.
Episode 6: Apartment Halloween
Air Date: October 24th, 2012
Summary: Nick goes to war with the new co-op board president, Lydia (Marissa Jaret Winokur), when she forbids his annual Halloween decorations.
Episode 7: The Bathroom Incident
Air Date: October 31st, 2012
Summary: Gary gets Emily's help organizing his apartment; Freddie and Ernie lock themselves in the bathroom; the guys talk to Nick about his lack of preparation.
Episode 8: First Birthday
Air Date: November 14th, 2012
Summary: Chris plans a nontraditional celebration for Ernie's first birthday; Manny and Gary try a kale-only diet; Sheila tries to deal with her breakup.
Episode 9: Thanksgiving
Air Date: November 21st, 2012
Summary: Sheila tries to win the gang over with a traditional Thanksgiving dinner; Gary decides to spend the holiday waiting in line for a TV that's on sale.
Episode 10: Christmas
Air Date: December 5th, 2012
Summary: Emily and Nick think Manny and Gary's marriage is in a rut; Sheila and Chris must decide who keeps the engagement ring after their divorce.
Episode 11: First Word
Air Date: January 2nd, 2013
Summary: Nick and Chris argue about who brought Sheila into their life; Gary talks about the origin of his chipped tooth; Sheila and Chris wait for Ernie's first word.
Episode 12: Marny's Dad
Air Date: January 9th, 2013
Summary: Gary is willing to do anything to earn his father-in-law's respect; Chris goes on a date with Shelia.
Episode 13: Me Time
Air Date: January 30th, 2013
Summary: Overwhelmed by pressure at work and at home, Marny lies to Gary in hope of securing some time alone; when Chris signs the group up for trivia night, Nick and Sheila's competitive nature causes problems.
Episode 14: The Will
Air Date: February 6th, 2013
Summary: A near-death experience leaves Marny and Gary worried about their children's future; Chris is jealous of Ernie's new male nanny (Mark Consuelos).
Episode 15: Gary's Idea
Air Date: February 13rd, 2013
Summary: Marny is dismayed when Gary comes up with a business idea; Chris decides to reinvent himself and starts a new hobby.
Episode 16: A Rare Breed
Air Date: February 20th, 2013
Summary: Gary struggles to keep up with his successful new career and his responsibilities as a dad; a missing toy makes a sound that keeps Emily and Nick up at night; Ernie is held back at his play group.
Episode 17: The Divorce Party
Air Date: February 27th, 2013
Summary: When Chris and Sheila think about having another baby together, Nick and Emily plan a divorce party to remind Chris about his past with Sheila; Marny's younger sister is hired as Gary's assistant.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TMDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.