Guys With Kids
Guys With Kids on IMDB
Guys With Kids
First Aired: September 12nd, 2012
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy
Air Time: Wednesday, 08:30 PM
Network: NBC
Summary: "Guys with Kids" is about three 30-something dads who try to hold on to their youth as they face the responsibilities of having kids. Thankfully, Gary, Chris and Nick have each other to help navigate the highs and lows of fatherhood - while still trying desperately to remain dudes. Balancing work or staying at home, happily married or happily divorced, taking care of the "littles" while maintaining a social life is a daily challenge. Whether it's hosing down their babies in the kitchen sink or hitting the bar strapped with "babybjorns," these guys are taking on fatherhood in ways no one has ever seen before.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 17
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 17
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Pilot
Air Date: September 12nd, 2012, 08:30 PM
Summary: Chris tries to find a babysitter so he can go to a basketball game without his ex-wife finding out; Gary and Manny get some time alone in an unusual spot; Nick forgets something important.
Chris' New Girlfriend
Episode 2: Chris' New Girlfriend
Air Date: September 26th, 2012, 08:30 PM
Summary: Nick confesses to having a shared past with Chris' new girlfriend; Gary steels himself for the consequences of forgetting his anniversary.
Marny Wants a Girl
Episode 3: Marny Wants a Girl
Air Date: October 3rd, 2012, 08:30 PM
Summary: After having four boys, Marny wants to try for a girl; Sheila plans and signs everyone up for a child CPR class.
The Standoff
Episode 4: The Standoff
Air Date: October 10th, 2012, 08:30 PM
Summary: Gary experiments with unconventional disciplinary tactics; Marny insists on helping Chris; a school project leads Nick to feel overly competitive.
Gary's Day Off
Episode 5: Gary's Day Off
Air Date: October 17th, 2012, 08:30 PM
Summary: Marny agrees to take care of the kids so Gary can have a break; the guys help Sheila move in hope of getting back Chris' Giants tickets.
Apartment Halloween
Episode 6: Apartment Halloween
Air Date: October 24th, 2012, 08:30 PM
Summary: Nick goes to war with the new co-op board president, Lydia (Marissa Jaret Winokur), when she forbids his annual Halloween decorations.
The Bathroom Incident
Episode 7: The Bathroom Incident
Air Date: October 31st, 2012, 08:30 PM
Summary: Gary gets Emily's help organizing his apartment; Freddie and Ernie lock themselves in the bathroom; the guys talk to Nick about his lack of preparation.
First Birthday
Episode 8: First Birthday
Air Date: November 14th, 2012, 08:30 PM
Summary: Chris plans a nontraditional celebration for Ernie's first birthday; Manny and Gary try a kale-only diet; Sheila tries to deal with her breakup.
Episode 9: Thanksgiving
Air Date: November 21st, 2012, 08:30 PM
Summary: Sheila tries to win the gang over with a traditional Thanksgiving dinner; Gary decides to spend the holiday waiting in line for a TV that's on sale.
Episode 10: Christmas
Air Date: December 5th, 2012, 08:30 PM
Summary: Emily and Nick think Manny and Gary's marriage is in a rut; Sheila and Chris must decide who keeps the engagement ring after their divorce.
First Word
Episode 11: First Word
Air Date: January 2nd, 2013, 08:30 PM
Summary: Nick and Chris argue about who brought Sheila into their life; Gary talks about the origin of his chipped tooth; Sheila and Chris wait for Ernie's first word.
Marny's Dad
Episode 12: Marny's Dad
Air Date: January 9th, 2013, 08:30 PM
Summary: Gary is willing to do anything to earn his father-in-law's respect; Chris goes on a date with Shelia.
Me Time
Episode 13: Me Time
Air Date: January 30th, 2013, 08:30 PM
Summary: Overwhelmed by pressure at work and at home, Marny lies to Gary in hope of securing some time alone; when Chris signs the group up for trivia night, Nick and Sheila's competitive nature causes problems.
The Will
Episode 14: The Will
Air Date: February 6th, 2013, 08:30 PM
Summary: A near-death experience leaves Marny and Gary worried about their children's future; Chris is jealous of Ernie's new male nanny (Mark Consuelos).
Gary's Idea
Episode 15: Gary's Idea
Air Date: February 13rd, 2013, 08:30 PM
Summary: Marny is dismayed when Gary comes up with a business idea; Chris decides to reinvent himself and starts a new hobby.
Rare Breed
Episode 16: Rare Breed
Air Date: February 20th, 2013, 08:30 PM
Summary: Gary struggles to keep up with his successful new career and his responsibilities as a dad; a missing toy makes a sound that keeps Emily and Nick up at night; Ernie is held back at his play group.
Divorce Party
Episode 17: Divorce Party
Air Date: February 27th, 2013, 08:30 PM
Summary: When Chris and Sheila think about having another baby together, Nick and Emily plan a divorce party to remind Chris about his past with Sheila; Marny's younger sister is hired as Gary's assistant.