Good Eats
Good Eats on IMDB
Good Eats
First Aired: July 7th, 1999
Status: Continuing
Genre: Food
Network: Food Network
Summary: Pop culture, comedy, and plain good eating - Host Alton Brown explores the origins of ingredients, decodes culinary customs and presents food and equipment trends. Punctuated by unusual interludes, simple preparations and unconventional discussions, he'll bring you food in its finest and funniest form.
Next Episode:
New episode date is not available for now
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 270
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 270
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 4
Where There's Smoke, There's Fish
Episode 1: Where There's Smoke, There's Fish
Air Date: April 11st, 2001, 10:00 PM
Summary: Get the lowdown on wood chips and creating a simple smoker for fish.
Episode 2: Pressure
Air Date: April 18th, 2001, 10:00 PM
Summary: The scientific theory behind capturing meaty goodness in liquid form and why the pressure cooker makes great broth.
Fry Hard II - The Chicken
Episode 3: Fry Hard II - The Chicken
Air Date: April 25th, 2001, 10:00 PM
Summary: AB pan-fries a chicken, also showing how to butcher it into perfect pieces. Buttermilk bathed, golden brown and deliciousmmm, mmm, fry some more, 'cause nobody doesn't love fried chicken.
Crustacean Nation II - Claws
Episode 4: Crustacean Nation II - Claws
Air Date: May 16th, 2001, 10:00 PM
Summary: Host Alton Brown demystifies the buying, handling and cooking of the briny bug that put the surf into the surf-n-turf.
Ham I Am
Episode 5: Ham I Am
Air Date: May 30th, 2001, 10:00 PM
Summary: Country and city hams - cured, smoked, raw, brined or fresh, get your juices going for some good old American ham.
Let Them Eat Foam
Episode 6: Let Them Eat Foam
Air Date: June 13rd, 2001, 10:00 PM
Summary: Chocolate layer and sheet cakes are more American than apple pie, yet few of us ever bake them anymore. We're going to change all that. Shop for cake pans, learn everything you need to know to keep your foam from flopping and produce a heavenly cake.
A Chuck for Chuck
Episode 7: A Chuck for Chuck
Air Date: June 27th, 2001, 10:00 PM
Summary: From ordinary chuck to sublime, melt in your mouth flavor - how to make the perfect pot roast without the pot.
Pantry Raid IV - Comb Alone
Episode 8: Pantry Raid IV - Comb Alone
Air Date: July 11st, 2001, 10:00 PM
Summary: The most mentioned food in the Bible; The only food produced for us by animals. It's a sweetener, it's an antiseptic, it's amazing.
The Bulb of the Night
Episode 9: The Bulb of the Night
Air Date: July 25th, 2001, 10:00 PM
Summary: Meet the Count and discover the miraculous properties of Garlic.
Mayo Clinic
Episode 10: Mayo Clinic
Air Date: August 8th, 2001, 10:00 PM
Summary: Join Alton Brown as he debunks the many mysteries of mayonnaise.
Puff the Magic Pastry
Episode 11: Puff the Magic Pastry
Air Date: August 22nd, 2001, 10:00 PM
Summary: Don't be afraid, the store stuff can deliver the puff.
True Brew II - Mr Tea
Episode 12: True Brew II - Mr Tea
Air Date: September 5th, 2001, 10:00 PM
Summary: Tea is the second most popular beverage, so let's brew some.
Chile's Angels
Episode 13: Chile's Angels
Air Date: October 3rd, 2001, 10:00 PM
Summary: Alton investigates the fruity heat of chilies and that ubiquitous condiment - salsa.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.