Ghost Whisperer
Ghost Whisperer on IMDB
Ghost Whisperer
First Aired: September 23rd, 2005
Status: Ended
Genre: Fantasy, Drama
Network: CBS
Summary: Melinda Gordon inherited her "gift" - the ability to see and talk with the spirits of dead people - from, and was coached in its use by her grandmother. Running an antique store in a small town, newly married to a paramedic, Melinda helps the ghosts wandering around who are trapped between worlds by helping them to resolve unfulfilled aspects of their former life.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 107
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 107
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 5
Birthday Presence
Episode 1: Birthday Presence
Air Date: September 25th, 2009, 08:00 PM
Summary: Melinda gives birth to a baby boy who has inherited her gift of seeing spirits. However, the baby has one important difference in gift which will have extreme consequences.
See No Evil
Episode 2: See No Evil
Air Date: October 2nd, 2009, 08:00 PM
Summary: Melinda looks into a chain email that appears to be preying on the citizens of Grandview.
Till Death Do Us Start
Episode 3: Till Death Do Us Start
Air Date: October 9th, 2009, 08:00 PM
Summary: A messy family reunion ensues after Eli's father suffers from a heart attack. Eli also has a reunion with his mother who has been unable to cross over for ten years
Do Over
Episode 4: Do Over
Air Date: October 16th, 2009, 08:00 PM
Summary: Melinda helps a dead doctor who is reliving a surgery that went wrong.
Cause for Alarm
Episode 5: Cause for Alarm
Air Date: October 23rd, 2009, 08:00 PM
Summary: Melinda help Eli with a patient who is being haunted by his sister. Meanwhile, Jim and Melinda have concerns over something Aiden has been seeing.
Head over Heels
Episode 6: Head over Heels
Air Date: October 30th, 2009, 08:00 PM
Summary: The Headless Horseman from the Legend of Sleepy Hollow is haunting Melinda and when the legendary book mysteriously shows up at Aiden's school Melinda becomes worried for Aiden's safety.
Devil's Bargain
Episode 7: Devil's Bargain
Air Date: November 6th, 2009, 08:00 PM
Summary: Jim, surprised by his colleague's nonchalance to a paranormal encounter, suspects that he is involved in a med student's sudden disappearance. Meanwhile, Melinda senses trouble when Aiden continues to mention his fear of "the shadows".
Dead Listing
Episode 8: Dead Listing
Air Date: November 13rd, 2009, 08:00 PM
Summary: Melinda is pulled into a murder mystery by a real estate power couple when a ghost leads her to his own corps.
Lost In the Shadows
Episode 9: Lost In the Shadows
Air Date: November 20th, 2009, 08:00 PM
Summary: When the ghost of a little girl who passed away from leukemia befriends Aiden and threatens Melinda to stay out of her way, Melinda worries for her son's safety.
Excessive Forces
Episode 10: Excessive Forces
Air Date: December 4th, 2009, 08:00 PM
Summary: When the ghost of a high school boy accuses a Grandview cop of murdering him, Melinda is convinced that his death wasn't a mere skateboarding accident.
Dead Air
Episode 11: Dead Air
Air Date: January 8th, 2010, 08:00 PM
Summary: Melinda must help Ned stop a ghost out for revenge when the Grandview radio station broadcasts the humiliating secrets that led to his death.
Blessings in Disguise
Episode 12: Blessings in Disguise
Air Date: January 15th, 2010, 08:00 PM
Summary: Melinda must discover the truth hidden within a family before it threatens to tear the her family apart.
Living Nightmare
Episode 13: Living Nightmare
Air Date: January 29th, 2010, 08:00 PM
Summary: When Melinda discovers a family secret, madness grips the hospital and the town when a ghost who is making no sense haunts a patient who's making even less. Melinda must unravel the mystery behind a madness that grips Jim's (David Conrad) hospital - and the rest of Grandview.
Dead to Me
Episode 14: Dead to Me
Air Date: February 5th, 2010, 08:00 PM
Summary: Ned's Occult Anthropology professor is stalked by the ghost of a secret admirer. Ned tries to use a Ouija board to help solve the mystery but instead is warned that someone they know is going to die soon.
Episode 15: Implosion
Air Date: March 5th, 2010, 08:00 PM
Summary: A ghost who knows of a hidden munitions dump with unexploded bombs confides in Melinda that one of those bombs is missing and in the wrong hands
Old Sins Cast Long Shadows
Episode 16: Old Sins Cast Long Shadows
Air Date: March 12nd, 2010, 08:00 PM
Summary: Dark forces are duking it out for the soul of a little girl that cannot escape the haunted house she has been trapped in for years.
On Thin Ice
Episode 17: On Thin Ice
Air Date: April 2nd, 2010, 08:00 PM
Summary: Damon is a graphic (comic) novelist; kind of hip and edgy, he is being haunted by the ghost of a teen boy as he is ready to release his new novel and strange things start to happen to him and the ghost is tormenting him until Melinda can help him find out who is trying to stop his work, while the things the ghost does to Damon are predicted in his comics.
Dead Eye
Episode 18: Dead Eye
Air Date: April 9th, 2010, 08:00 PM
Summary: When a confused ghost dressed as a clown begins haunting Melinda's house, it's up to her and Eli to look for answers in the ghost's final case as a private investigator - a love story involving greed and suspicion.
Lethal Combination
Episode 19: Lethal Combination
Air Date: April 30th, 2010, 08:00 PM
Summary: When Aiden is put in danger, Melinda won't accept anything but the truth and sets out on a shocking investigation into the life of an angry murdered ghost. Meanwhile, Jim is caught snooping through files in the file room at his work by the morgue coroner Dr. Mavis.
Blood Money
Episode 20: Blood Money
Air Date: May 7th, 2010, 08:00 PM
Summary: Henry was 18 years old when he was killed, with a gunshot wound in his chest. In life he was a decent boy from a wealthy, loving family, whose parents believed that he should earn his own living and not rely on their handouts. He masterminded his own kidnapping with a friend of his, and seems relieved to be able to explain to his mother, via Melinda, that he's felt guilt and remorse ever since.
Dead Ringer
Episode 21: Dead Ringer
Air Date: May 14th, 2010, 08:00 PM
Summary: When the ghost Melinda is trying to help suddenly turns up alive, she finds herself in the middle of a dangerous revenge plot and battling enemies she was unaware she had.
The Children's Parade
Episode 22: The Children's Parade
Air Date: May 21st, 2010, 08:00 PM
Summary: Jim's hospital is being haunted by the ghosts of kids from an abandoned polio ward in the early 1900’s. And the connection of Aidan, Melinda, the Shinies and the Shadows will come to a climax and Melinda and Jim will realize that they know almost nothing about Aiden's powers.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.