Friday Night Lights
Friday Night Lights on IMDB
Friday Night Lights
First Aired: October 3rd, 2006
Status: Ended
Genre: Sport, Drama
Network: NBC
Summary: Expanding on the hit feature film and best-selling book "Friday Night Lights," this award-winning series centers on life in Dillon, Texas, where high school football brings the community together -- and the drama of small town life threatens to tear it apart.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 76
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 76
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 5
Episode 1: Expectations
Air Date: October 27th, 2010, 09:00 PM
Summary: Coach tempers high expectations for East Dillon's impending season; Vince and Luke work to recruit a new player for the Lions' squad; Dillon bids farewell to two alumni as they prepare to leave for college.
On the Outside Looking In
Episode 2: On the Outside Looking In
Air Date: November 3rd, 2010, 09:00 PM
Summary: Eric realizes that the Lions' performance in the first game of the season hasn't satisfied everyone; Vince receives unexpected benefits from his status as a football player; and Luke's aggression on the field has repercussions.
The Right Hand of the Father
Episode 3: The Right Hand of the Father
Air Date: November 10th, 2010, 09:00 PM
Summary: Someone from Vince's past resurfaces. Julie connects with a faculty member. Eric tries to instill discipline in the team. Buddy is troubled after learning something about his son.
Keep Looking
Episode 4: Keep Looking
Air Date: November 17th, 2010, 09:00 PM
Summary: Coach is forced to play mediator as tensions erupt in the locker room. Luke gets recruited. Buddy deals with the trials and tribulations of fatherhood. Tami deals with a troubled student. The Lions welcome a new player.
Episode 5: Kingdom
Air Date: December 1st, 2010, 09:00 PM
Summary: Coach discusses recruitment regulations. The Lions take a road trip. East Dillon's four stars make a pact. Julie's relationship becomes more complicated.
Episode 6: Swerve
Air Date: December 8th, 2010, 09:00 PM
Summary: A popular magazine hails Coach as the "Kingmaker." Vince's past catches up to him. Luke reacts to the truth. A suspicious accident delays Julie's return to college.
Perfect Record
Episode 7: Perfect Record
Air Date: December 15th, 2010, 09:00 PM
Summary: Rivalry week stirs up controversy. Vince is caught in the middle between Coach and Ornette. Billy takes Luke under his wing.
Episode 8: Fracture
Air Date: January 5th, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: Coach fears he's beginning to lose his grip on the team. Tami worries that one of her students is being neglected. Vince alienates his teammates. Becky enters a beauty pageant.
Gut Check
Episode 9: Gut Check
Air Date: January 12nd, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: Coach threatens to suspend Vince. Luke faces pressure. Billy learns some surprising news from Mindy. Becky starts a surprising new job.
Don't Go
Episode 10: Don't Go
Air Date: January 19th, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: An elite college football program attempts to lure Coach away from East Dillon. Vince vows to earn his spot back. Friends and family speak at Tim's parole hearing. East Dillon holds a Fall Sports Banquet.
The March
Episode 11: The March
Air Date: January 26th, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: Coach Taylor feels threatened as East Dillon faces serious budget cuts; Tami is flown to Pennsylvania for the opportunity of a lifetime; The Lions begin their quest for state; Vince becomes the man of the house again.
Texas Whatever
Episode 12: Texas Whatever
Air Date: February 2nd, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: Coach Taylor is offered a deal he can’t refuse; Tim assesses his future plans when an old flame returns to Dillon; The fate of East Dillon’s football program is decided.
Episode 13: Always
Air Date: February 9th, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: The Taylors face several decisions that could change their lives forever.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.