Femme Fatales
Femme Fatales on IMDB
Femme Fatales
First Aired: May 13rd, 2011
Status: Ended
Air Time: Friday, 11:00 PM
Network: Cinemax
Summary: A New Late-Night Series from Cinemax From the creators of Femme Fatales Magazine comes a new late-night anthology series about powerful, sexy and dangerous women. In each of the 13 stand-alone episodes, women find extraordinary ways of coping with their problems, channeling their survival instincts and bringing out their inner guile. The show is inspired by and styled in the tradition of pulp stories, film noir and graphic novels, and takes place in contemporary settings. Each episode is introduced by a mysterious and enigmatic host Lilith, played by Tanit Phoenix ('Death Race 2,' 'Lost Boys 3'), and features different casts and storylines, some of which are intertwined.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 27
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 27
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 2
16 Minutes of Fame
Episode 1: 16 Minutes of Fame
Air Date: May 25th, 2012, 11:00 PM
Summary: A camera tapes the private lives and "confessions" of the residents of a reality TV competition show, THE HOT HOUSE. The celebrity contestants are - Tina Hendricks, a spoiled media heiress famous for a sex tape; Lucky Starr, failed singer and Tina's boy toy--the one who leaked the tape; Roger Reynolds, engaged to Tina before fellow housemate Bebe broke them up; trainer-to-the-stars Pecs, who slept with most of them; and slasher film starlet Angel Tomlin, who craves the limelight. In her confessional, a fiery, foul-mouthed Bebe admits to having sex with personal trainer, Pecs, after a wild night of drinking. When Bebe and Pecs' story gets out, it leads to more bickering and wilder revelations between all of the housemates. Fed up with the fighting, Angel goes to check on Tina and finds her dead in the Jacuzzi. Unable to raise anyone in the control room and trapped in the house, the survivors panic. One by one the housemates are being picked off by an unknown killer. Are they part of some macabre show? Or is one of the contestants taking the competition a little too far? Who will be the "sole survivor?"
Gun Twisted
Episode 2: Gun Twisted
Air Date: June 1st, 2012, 11:00 PM
Summary: Marksman Bart Dall meets novice shooter Laurie Cummings at the pistol range. After a seductive lesson on shooting, Bart takes her to his place, where he shows her his extensive gun collection and tells her about his criminal past - he served 4 years for armed robbery. Laurie is shocked but turned on by Bart's story which leads to a very passionate night. Later, Laurie tearfully reveals to Bart that she was recently fired from her job as a bank teller after jealous Assistant Manager, Sara, set her up. Bart suggests that they use her inside information to pull off a heist. He cases the bank and plans the robbery in meticulous detail. But even the best plans can go awry...
Trophy Wife
Episode 3: Trophy Wife
Air Date: June 8th, 2012, 11:00 PM
Summary: A husband and wife plot to kill each other, he with help from his mistress, she with assistance from an ex-cop.
Extracurricular Activities
Episode 4: Extracurricular Activities
Air Date: June 15th, 2012, 11:00 PM
Summary: A sexy professor tries to draw a love-struck student into a murder plot.
Killer Instinct
Episode 5: Killer Instinct
Air Date: June 22nd, 2012, 11:00 PM
Summary: Entrepreneur Davis Bennett attends a gallery opening where he strikes up a conversation with the mysterious, alluring Lauren Coleston. Their mutual passion for the arts leads to a tryst at Bennett's palatial apartment, followed by his murder--Lauren is an assassin and Davis Bennett was her first assignment. As she leaves, she is confronted by six masked men and taken captive. She wakes, naked and bound to a chair, in a darkened interrogation room. A masked man demands to know who trained her and sent her to kill Bennett, and why. Will she crack or turn the tables on her captors?
Bad Science
Episode 6: Bad Science
Air Date: June 29th, 2012, 11:00 PM
Summary: A beautiful and brilliant scientist, Matilda West, materializes, naked and vulnerable, in a parallel dimension and is confronted by a woman with her face--her doppelganger, hardened soldier, Dark Matilda. When the two women touch, they vanish and are transported back to Matilda's lab. Driven by her desire to advance the science of teleportation, Matilda has caused friction amongst her colleagues and strained her marriage. Her strange journey--and the appearance of Dark Matilda--is proof of her success. But life and relationships were different in Dark Matilda's post-apocalyptic world and she begins to connect with her parallel counterparts. When both Matildas get ill--verification of a theory that life from different dimensions cannot co-exist--it becomes clear that one must return...
Family Business
Episode 7: Family Business
Air Date: July 6th, 2012, 11:00 PM
Summary: Detective Joanne Terranova prevails upon her former boyfriend, the hard-partying Devin Grant, to help her get the goods on their old college friend, Nicole Ryan, a mafia princess who has taken over her late father's criminal enterprise. Devin, who was involved with each woman at some time in his wild past, is conflicted but still crazy about Joanne and can't say no to her. David Bannion is an anti-corruption candidate for D.A. and a thorn in Nicole's side. All of them are trying to take her down by any means necessary - power, manipulation or sex - but Nicole has never been one to walk away from a fight... or a seduction.
Jail Break
Episode 8: Jail Break
Air Date: July 13rd, 2012, 11:00 PM
Summary: Two female convicts engineer a jailbreak by seducing a guard.
Crazy Mary
Episode 9: Crazy Mary
Air Date: July 20th, 2012, 11:00 PM
Summary: After her husband is murdered, a woman is wrongfully remanded to an institution for the criminally insane, where she is stalked by the real killer.
One Man's Death
Episode 10: One Man's Death
Air Date: July 27th, 2012, 11:00 PM
Summary: After the mysterious death of an ADA, his widow and mistress form an unlikely partnership to investigate whether foul play was involved.
Hell Hath No Furies
Episode 11: Hell Hath No Furies
Air Date: August 3rd, 2012, 11:00 PM
Summary: The mistress of a sadistic criminal kingpin is targeted by his lusty three-woman death squad while in custody on Christmas Eve.
Episode 12: Libra
Air Date: August 10th, 2012, 11:00 PM
Summary: A wrongfully committed woman escapes from an asylum, assumes the identity of a comic-book superhero named Libra, and sets out to get revenge on the family member that betrayed her.
Libra (2)
Episode 13: Libra (2)
Air Date: August 10th, 2012, 11:00 PM
Summary: A wrongfully committed woman escapes from an asylum, assumes the identity of a comic-book superhero named Libra, and sets out to get revenge on the family member that betrayed her.