Fawlty Towers
Fawlty Towers on IMDB
Fawlty Towers
First Aired: September 19th, 1975
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy
Air Time: Friday, 08:00 PM
Network: BBC Two
Summary: Hotel owner Basil Fawlty's incompetence, short fuse, and arrogance form a combination that ensures accidents and trouble are never far away.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 12
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 12
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 2
Communication Problems
Episode 1: Communication Problems
Air Date: February 19th, 1979, 08:00 PM
Summary: A selectively deaf woman named Mrs Richards insists that she has had a large amount of money stolen at the hotel, and against Sybil's wishes Basil puts a fiver on Dragonfly.
The Psychiatrist
Episode 2: The Psychiatrist
Air Date: February 26th, 1979, 08:00 PM
Summary: A psychiatrist and his wife come to stay and Basil thinks Sybil is telling them all about his life.
Waldorf Salad
Episode 3: Waldorf Salad
Air Date: March 5th, 1979, 08:00 PM
Summary: An American and his wife get unsatisfactory service at Fawlty Towers when he orders a Waldorf salad, after the kitchen has closed.
The Kipper and the Corpse
Episode 4: The Kipper and the Corpse
Air Date: March 12nd, 1979, 08:00 PM
Summary: Unknown to Basil, a guest dies in the night and he tries to serve him breakfast anyway and an obnoxious woman insists on service for her dog.
The Anniversary
Episode 5: The Anniversary
Air Date: March 26th, 1979, 08:00 PM
Summary: Sybil leaves before Basil's surprise anniversary party and Basil spends the evening trying to convince their friends she's ill.
Basil the Rat
Episode 6: Basil the Rat
Air Date: October 25th, 1979, 08:00 PM
Summary: The health inspector is coming and Basil tells Manuel to get rid of his pet rat, which he later finds out is named Basil.