Eleventh Hour (US)
Eleventh Hour (US) on IMDB
Eleventh Hour (US)
First Aired: October 9th, 2008
Status: Ended
Air Time: Thursday, 12:00 AM
Network: CBS
Summary: Dr. Jacob Hood, is a brilliant biophysicist and Special Science Adviser to the FBI who is brought in to investigate crimes of a scientific or paranormal nature that other agents may be unable to solve. Hood is the government's last line of defense, and it is his mission to keep scientific advances out of the hands of those with nefarious intentions. Special Agent Rachel Young, of the FBI's executive protection detail, is assigned to protect Hood. Both Dr. Hood and Special Agent Young are assisted by Special Agent Felix Lee.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 18
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 18
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Resurrection
Air Date: October 9th, 2008, 12:00 AM
Summary: The FBI uncovers some evidence, possibly linking a group of people to human cloning. The bureau's Special Science Advisor is called in to investigate.
Episode 2: Cardiac
Air Date: October 16th, 2008, 12:00 AM
Summary: Dr. Hood is called to Georgia, when several 11 year old boys mysteriously die of heart attacks.
Episode 3: Agro
Air Date: October 23rd, 2008, 12:00 AM
Summary: Dr. Jacob Hood, Special Science Advisor to the FBI, is called upon to investigate when multiple cases of food-related paralysis are reported in North California.
Episode 4: Savant
Air Date: October 30th, 2008, 12:00 AM
Summary: Dr. Jacob Hood must figure out why severely autistic teenagers are disappearing across the country, only to reappear a month later exhibiting symptoms of savant syndrome.
Episode 5: Containment
Air Date: November 6th, 2008, 12:00 AM
Summary: When an aggressive and deadly virus infects a demolition site in Pittsburgh, Dr. Hood is called in to contain a potentially lethal outbreak.
Episode 6: Frozen
Air Date: November 13rd, 2008, 12:00 AM
Summary: When a woman's body is discovered on the beach on the hottest day of the year, frozen solid with no signs of thawing despite the blistering heat, Dr. Jacob Hood is called in to investigate.
Episode 7: Surge
Air Date: November 20th, 2008, 12:00 AM
Summary: A drug therapy program designed to turn chimps into violent soldiers goes so horribly awry that the research department calls Hood in to help.
Episode 8: Titans
Air Date: December 4th, 2008, 12:00 AM
Summary: As Dr. Hood investigate, he comes across a medical cover-up where students are dying due to the bends, but there is no deep water in Oklahoma for this to occur.
Episode 9: Flesh
Air Date: December 11st, 2008, 12:00 AM
Summary: Dr. Jacob Hood must find the cure and the cause of a deadly flesh eating bacteria when a group of spring break students become mysteriously exposed.
Episode 10: H2O
Air Date: January 15th, 2009, 12:00 AM
Summary: An epidemic of sudden, violent outbursts by law-abiding citizens draws Dr. Jacob Hood to a quiet Texas community to investigate - but he soon succumbs to the same erratic behavior.
Episode 11: Miracle
Air Date: January 22nd, 2009, 12:00 AM
Summary: After seeing a national news report that a boy's kidney tumor miraculously disappeared after the child drank from a natural spring in Montana, Dr. Jacob Hood rushes to the scene to debunk what he believes to be a fraudulent miracle cure.
Episode 12: Eternal
Air Date: January 29th, 2009, 12:00 AM
Summary: Hood is called in to investigate when a millionaire dies and the autopsy reveals two fully developed hearts in the deceased man.
Episode 13: Pinocchio
Air Date: February 12nd, 2009, 12:00 AM
Summary: A string of stem cell thefts indicate an elaborate cloning operation that lead Dr. Hood to suspect that his old nemesis, Gepetto, has returned.
Episode 14: Minamata
Air Date: February 19th, 2009, 12:00 AM
Summary: Hood investigates after a healthy helicopter pilot who flies for a local TV station goes blind during a live traffic report, which results in a deadly crash.
Episode 15: Electro
Air Date: February 26th, 2009, 12:00 AM
Summary: Hood investigates when 30 people are struck by lightning during a 10-minute thunderstorm.
Episode 16: Subway
Air Date: March 5th, 2009, 12:00 AM
Summary: Doctor Hood is called in to determine the cause of a poison cluster, which is killing people in Philadelphia.
Episode 17: Olfactus
Air Date: March 12nd, 2009, 12:00 AM
Summary: Four homicides during fashion week due to sudden fits of rage lead to Doctor Hood being asked to investigate.
Episode 18: Medea
Air Date: April 2nd, 2009, 12:00 AM
Summary: A high level FBI agent is accused of stealing a woman's child and Dr. Hood is the only one who believes it.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.