El Marginal
El Marginal on IMDB
El Marginal
First Aired: June 2nd, 2016
Status: Continuing
Network: TV Pública
Summary: Miguel (Juan Minujin), a former Argentinian cop, is sent by a judge to get into a prison in order to find the kidnapper of his daughter as a result of a favor. Once in there, he changes his name to Pastor Peña, and tries to survive by gaining the confidence of the recluses. Meanwhile, the Superintendent of the Prison (Gerardo Romano), a social psychologist (Martina Gusmán) and one of the most important recluses, who controlls the prison from inside (Claudio Rissi) are part of this big mafia structure.
Next Episode:
New episode date is not available for now
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 29
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 29
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Chapter 1
Episode 1: Chapter 1
Air Date: June 2nd, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Ex-cop Miguel Palacios is tasked with infiltrating a Buenos Aires prison to help a judge find out who kidnapped his daughter.
Chapter 2
Episode 2: Chapter 2
Air Date: June 9th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Pastor Peña continues to develop a plan to get closer to the Borges brothers. Meanwhile, his own brother brings him unexpected news.
Chapter 3
Episode 3: Chapter 3
Air Date: June 16th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Pastor struggles to contact Luna; Emma gets threatened when she tries to tell the truth about Diosito; Fernando confronts Lunati.
Chapter 4
Episode 4: Chapter 4
Air Date: June 23rd, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Diosito is getting suspicious of Pastor and his intentions; An inmate's depression gets worse; Lunati demands he get his daughter back.
Chapter 5
Episode 5: Chapter 5
Air Date: June 30th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Luna's transfer from the prison becomes a dangerous endeavor; Lunati follows through on his threat; Pastor comforts Emma after a loss.
 Chapter 6
Episode 6: Chapter 6
Air Date: July 7th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Pastor learns troubling news about his family; The attorney general begins investigating recent incidents in the prison.
Chapter 7
Episode 7: Chapter 7
Air Date: July 14th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: A flashback reveals the Pastor's past life as Miguel; In the present, Pastor is desperate to find his missing son.
Chapter 8
Episode 8: Chapter 8
Air Date: July 21st, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Antín makes good on his promise, but adds a few things; Emma's assistance in Pastor's search for his son leads her to a stunning discovery.
Chapter 9
Episode 9: Chapter 9
Air Date: July 28th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Vengeance runs rampant in the San Onofre prison and the stakes couldn't get any higher; Antín worries he has lost control of the inmates.
Chapter 10
Episode 10: Chapter 10
Air Date: August 4th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Emma checks in on Pastor's mother; The feud between the Borges brothers and Sub 21 continues; Antín worries his lies will catch up to him.
Chapter 11
Episode 11: Chapter 11
Air Date: August 25th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Gastón pressures the warden; Emma finds a lead while looking for Pastor's son; Borges plots his revenge on Sub 21.
Chapter 12
Episode 12: Chapter 12
Air Date: September 1st, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: A prisoner remembers Pastor from his days as a cop; Gastón hears rumors about Pastor and Emma's romantic relationship.
Chapter 13
Episode 13: Chapter 13
Air Date: September 8th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Pastor plans his escape but Emma is concerned he is putting himself at risk; More people learn about Pastor's true identity.