Eastbound and Down
Eastbound and Down on IMDB
Eastbound and Down
First Aired: February 15th, 2009
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy
Network: HBO
Summary: Relief Pitcher Kenny Powers was poised to rule the Big Leagues, but two things got in his way - his fading fastball and his insufferable personality. After a spectacular career flame-out, Kenny came home to Shelby, NC and picked up a job as a substitute gym teacher (mostly so his brother Dustin would stop threatening to kick him out). He's spent every moment since then cashing in the last of his dying fame while plotting his inevitable comeback...one beer at a time.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 29
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 29
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 2
Chapter 7
Episode 1: Chapter 7
Air Date: September 26th, 2010, 10:00 PM
Summary: Kenny Powers heads to Mexico to lick his wounds and start a new, more anonymous life. Befriended by a neighboring Mexican family and a sultry bar singer named Vida, Kenny emerges from "the darkest hole I've ever been in" by planning a comeback.
Chapter 8
Episode 2: Chapter 8
Air Date: October 3rd, 2010, 10:00 PM
Summary: Charros owner Sebastian Cisneros agrees to pull out all the stops in promoting Kenny Powers’ return to organized baseball, but Kenny loses motivation after learning a secret about April from an old friend.
Chapter 9
Episode 3: Chapter 9
Air Date: October 10th, 2010, 10:00 PM
Summary: Puzzled by the Mexican fans’ lukewarm reception, Kenny starts a grassroots PR campaign to burnish his image. But it takes a vintage Powers flare-up to bring the fans to their feet. Kenny makes inroads with Vida by inviting her to Sebastian’s yacht party.
Chapter 10
Episode 4: Chapter 10
Air Date: October 17th, 2010, 10:00 PM
Summary: Though Charros fans respond to Kenny, he is warned by Roger about the perils of showboating. Kenny finds he has serious competition in his courtship of Vida. Stevie finds short-lived romance.
Chapter 11
Episode 5: Chapter 11
Air Date: October 24th, 2010, 10:00 PM
Summary: Kenny considers a new full-time life working in Mexico.
Chapter 12
Episode 6: Chapter 12
Air Date: October 31st, 2010, 10:00 PM
Summary: Kenny settles his debt with Sebastian; later, he settles a score with Aaron and Hector, and bids adios to Vida. Kenny passes a final test with the Charros team.
Chapter 13
Episode 7: Chapter 13
Air Date: November 7th, 2010, 10:00 PM
Summary: Kenny confronts his future.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.