Eastbound and Down
Eastbound and Down on IMDB
Eastbound and Down
First Aired: February 15th, 2009
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy
Network: HBO
Summary: Relief Pitcher Kenny Powers was poised to rule the Big Leagues, but two things got in his way - his fading fastball and his insufferable personality. After a spectacular career flame-out, Kenny came home to Shelby, NC and picked up a job as a substitute gym teacher (mostly so his brother Dustin would stop threatening to kick him out). He's spent every moment since then cashing in the last of his dying fame while plotting his inevitable comeback...one beer at a time.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 29
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 29
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 4
Chapter 22
Episode 1: Chapter 22
Air Date: September 29th, 2013, 10:00 PM
Summary: In the Season 4 premiere, Kenny Powers is now a family man—with his wife, April, two little kids and a home in the suburbs—but a night out with a former teammate and current TV star has him yearning to get back in the limelight.
Chapter 23
Episode 2: Chapter 23
Air Date: October 6th, 2013, 10:00 PM
Summary: Kenny visits Guy Young to discuss a career change, and tries to convince Stevie to rejoin the Powers team.
Chapter 24
Episode 3: Chapter 24
Air Date: October 13rd, 2013, 10:00 PM
Summary: Kenny takes his family and friends on a trip to the local water park.
Chapter 25
Episode 4: Chapter 25
Air Date: October 20th, 2013, 10:00 PM
Summary: Kenny follows through on a threat; Stevie finds Kenny a charity to promote during Guy's goodwill dragon boat race; Toby tries to find the courage to feed his new pet.
Chapter 26
Episode 5: Chapter 26
Air Date: October 27th, 2013, 10:00 PM
Summary: April gets Kenny to agree to undergo couples therapy; Kenny and Stevie plan a new business venture.
Chapter 27
Episode 6: Chapter 27
Air Date: November 3rd, 2013, 10:00 PM
Summary: Kenny is rattled when Guy introduces a wild card to the show; Stevie enlists Maria's help to promote Kenny's side business; April is frustrated with ``Famous Kenny.''
Chapter 28
Episode 7: Chapter 28
Air Date: November 10th, 2013, 10:00 PM
Summary: Kenny's personal life takes a toll on his work; Stevie keeps up appearances in the face of adversity; Kenny learns a valuable Christmas lesson.
Chapter 29
Episode 8: Chapter 29
Air Date: November 17th, 2013, 10:00 PM
Summary: Kenny returns a favor; Stevie offers revisions to Kenny's life story; April considers making a big decision.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.