E-Ring on IMDB
First Aired: September 21st, 2005
Status: Ended
Network: NBC
Summary: E-Ring, described as "The West Wing" set at the Pentagon, was created by David McKenna and Ken Robinson, a former Green Beret who consults for CNN on terrorism and military intelligence. McKenna penned the pilot script. Jerry Bruckheimer will executive produce as well as his production studio will produce the project.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 22
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 22
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Pilot
Air Date: September 21st, 2005, 09:00 PM
Summary: Colonel McNulty finds himself at odds with Major Jim Tisnewski. The major must convince his superiors at the Pentagon and the Joint Chiefs of Staff that the United States should risk war with China to rescue an American operative.
Snatch and Grab
Episode 2: Snatch and Grab
Air Date: September 28th, 2005, 09:00 PM
Summary: McNulty and his staff must act quickly to keep a terrorist ally from slipping away. Meanwhile, someone from JT's past figures into his misson of sending his old unit into harm's way when a high-risk mission requires the best of the special-ops teams.
Escape and Evade
Episode 3: Escape and Evade
Air Date: October 5th, 2005, 09:00 PM
Summary: McNulty sends JT on a mission to Iraq to find out why there is unauthorized covert action and if the United States is illegally treading on Iranian soil . However, he winds up wounded and is forced on the run. Sonny and Algazi assemble a team to rescue JT from Iraq. McNulty gets charged with sexual harassment by the Inspector General.
Episode 4: Tribes
Air Date: October 12nd, 2005, 09:00 PM
Summary: Africa is experiencing another threat of genocide reminiscent of Rwanda and JT seeks the help of a bureaucrat to help out before time runs out.
Weekend Pass
Episode 5: Weekend Pass
Air Date: October 19th, 2005, 09:00 PM
Summary: Two US Marines are accused of raping a young local woman in Surinam. JT learns of this and he immediately jumps to action only to find opposition from above. The United States doesn't want to jeopardize it's aluminum interests controlled by the Surinamese government. He must navigate the political maze to discern the truth and try to save the soldiers' lives.
Toy Soldiers
Episode 6: Toy Soldiers
Air Date: October 26th, 2005, 09:00 PM
Summary: When JT challenges his superiors' reasons for unexpectedly placing a known terrorist on the capture/kill list, he learns that politics in the Pentagon can be deadly.
Cemetery Wind (1)
Episode 7: Cemetery Wind (1)
Air Date: November 2nd, 2005, 09:00 PM
Summary: When Angie is put in a dangerous situation, she can only leave him one clue as to what has happened to her. JT must recall his old Special Ops missions in order to find the answer.
Cemetery Wind (2)
Episode 8: Cemetery Wind (2)
Air Date: November 9th, 2005, 09:00 PM
Summary: In Columbia, JT is heading an undercover operation to nail the drug lord who attacked Angie. Now he has to finish a job they started together years ago. Back in the Pentagon, Sam finds evidence on the CIA director and has him indicted.
Delta Does Detroit
Episode 9: Delta Does Detroit
Air Date: November 16th, 2005, 09:00 PM
Summary: JT and a SO team are sent to Detroit to address a situation with a radical Christian group that has taken over a mosque and taken hostages. Sonny must address legal concerns around the action due to FBI jurisdiction and the Posse Comitatus act.
The Forgotten
Episode 10: The Forgotten
Air Date: November 23rd, 2005, 09:00 PM
Summary: McNulty discovers that a captured Navy Seal could be alive and he and JT are set to save the man. However, they soon face resistance from the Pentagon and might have to do what is known as a "backdoor" mission to save the soldier. Also, more about McNulty's mysterious past is revealed during this endeavor.
Christmas Story
Episode 11: Christmas Story
Air Date: December 7th, 2005, 09:00 PM
Summary: On Christmas Eve, JT works on a humanitarian aid mission for an Afghanistan village that helped Delta several years ago. He finds the village confronting bad weather and an advancing Taliban force. Also, Sonny helps JT's father who needs a favor.
Breath of Allah
Episode 12: Breath of Allah
Air Date: January 11st, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: When a lab is discovered in Amsterdam creating the Plague, JT and his team must find the terrorists and stop them using the deadly virus. Samantha is offered an unexpected promotion that will complicate her relationship with SOD and JT.
War Crimes
Episode 13: War Crimes
Air Date: January 18th, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: JT and Special Ops get involved in investigating possible war crimes during actions in Sarajevo.
The General
Episode 14: The General
Air Date: February 1st, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: When a general is kidnapped in Spain, JT and his team go to rescue him but find themselves in a turf war with local authorities.
Five Pillars
Episode 15: Five Pillars
Air Date: November 30th, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: After a mission failed in Pakistan, JT looks inside the E-Ring for the mole.
Fallen Angels
Episode 16: Fallen Angels
Air Date: November 30th, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: A plane carrying American doctors on a mercy mission crashes in the Venezuelan jungle. The Venezuelans claim they were on a mission to assasinate their president. JT and his team must rescue them before they are captured.
Friends and Enemies
Episode 17: Friends and Enemies
Air Date: November 30th, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: In North Korean waters, a submarine that Bobby's team is on collides with a North Korean nuclear submarine, damaging it. The Korean commander is eager for the Americans to save his crew, but he must work against his own countrymen, who have sent another vessel to kill everyone aboard rather than allowing the Americans to get their hands on the Korean submarine.
Two Princes
Episode 18: Two Princes
Air Date: November 30th, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: While visiting Riyadh in Saudi Arabia, JT and Bobby become involved in a scheme to kidnap the two daughters of the crown prince to help them to return to the US where they grew up.
Brothers in Arms
Episode 19: Brothers in Arms
Air Date: November 30th, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: On a mission to train an elite Iraqi secret service unit, JT and Bobby befriend an Iraqi soldier who doesn't know his brother is a suicide bomber fighting against the American occupation. Meanwhile, Sam accompanies a Congressional delegation to Iraq and becomes trapped by the bomber on a military base with JT and Bobby.
Hard Sell
Episode 20: Hard Sell
Air Date: November 30th, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: JT undergoes a psychological evaluation in which he recounts a mission to Lebanon to save one of his men who was tortured by insurgents.
Episode 21: Isolation
Air Date: November 30th, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: JT and the team travel to Mexico to apprehend a drug lord who has allied himself with Al Qaeda and is smuggling terrorists into the US. Meanwhile Bobby receives some bad news.
Acceptable Losses
Episode 22: Acceptable Losses
Air Date: November 30th, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: After escaping from the hands of Mexican Police following a doomed operation, JT and his team end up killing a drug gang and a federal agent on the American side of the border. As the team was debriefing in a Miami hotel, Sonny and McNulty were trying to solve the crisis started by a mole inside the Pentagon.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.