Drop Dead Diva
Drop Dead Diva on IMDB
Drop Dead Diva
First Aired: July 12nd, 2009
Status: Ended
Network: Lifetime
Summary: Drop Dead Diva is a spirited new comedic drama series that puts a uniquely compelling twist on the age-old battle between brains and beauty. The show tells the story of a shallow model-in-training who dies in a sudden accident only to find her soul resurfacing in the body of a brilliant, thoughtful and plus-size attorney.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 78
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 78
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 3
Hit and Run
Episode 1: Hit and Run
Air Date: June 19th, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: While she waits for Grayson to wake up from his coma, Jane takes a case about a pair of celebrities (guest stars Nick Zano and LeAnn Rimes) who were both charged with an accident involving a young girl. The case gets more complicated when they decide they want divorce. Meanwhile, Kim takes a case from one of her former clients who has just got divorced.
False Alarm
Episode 2: False Alarm
Air Date: June 26th, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: Grayson wants Jane's help for his wedding with Vanessa. Kim's new case revolves around a model who died during surgery. Fred loses his virginity to Stacy.
Dream Big
Episode 3: Dream Big
Air Date: July 10th, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: Jane represents the mother of a dwarf in a case against a sperm bank as she awaits a post-date phone call from Dr. Bill. Meanwhile, Grayson lands a new client during his bachelor party at a gentleman's club; Stacy's questions about Fred's past spur him to hire a coworker to pretend to be his mother; and Parker tries to get Kim to rejoin the firm.
The Wedding
Episode 4: The Wedding
Air Date: July 17th, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: Jane is mugged while picking up Grayson's wedding rings and later ends up representing the gunman. Meanwhile, Grayson takes on a case involving a childhood friend of Parker's and his pet camel; and Teri treats Vanessa and Grayson to dance lessons.
Episode 5: Prom
Air Date: July 24th, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: Jane represents a lesbian couple suing for the right to attend their prom. Elsewhere, Jane learns her relationship with Dr. Kendal is not exclusive; Kim and Grayson take on Hank the bailiff's suit against his mail-order bride; and Stacy is jealous when Fred is offered a commercial gig.
Episode 6: Closure
Air Date: July 31st, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: Jane works pro bono on a murder case for the DA's office, where she learns that old Jane used to work and had a tryst with the current DA. Elsewhere, Grayson represents Stacy when a mother accuses her of persuading her teen to purchase products via her video blog; and Parker thinks Kim is dating, so he asks Fred to snoop.
Mother's Day
Episode 7: Mother's Day
Air Date: August 7th, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: Jane finds herself with a double dose of mother woes when Jane’s mom, Elaine, is arrested for exiting an airplane via the emergency slide after being stuck on a tarmac for six hours...
He Said, She Said
Episode 8: He Said, She Said
Air Date: August 14th, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: Jane and Grayson clash when Jane represents a college student who accuses someone from Grayson's alma mater of date rape; and Jenna tricks Kim into assisting in her divorce settlement.
You Bet Your Life
Episode 9: You Bet Your Life
Air Date: August 21st, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: Jane represents a former sorority-house mother who lost her entire savings at a local casino and wants to prove that the casino is responsible for the loss. Meanwhile, Parker and Kim represent a botanist who cultivated a rare flower and is now fighting her former employer, a museum, for the rights to the plant.
Episode 10: Toxic
Air Date: August 28th, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: Jane represents an engineer who claims a school is going to be built on toxic soil. But the construction company handling the build is one of the firm's most important clients, and Parker orders Jane to drop the case. Meanwhile, Teri is sued for slander for verbally attacking her high-school nemesis.
Ah Men
Episode 11: Ah Men
Air Date: September 4th, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: Parker is visited by an old flame, who wants to sue her father's life insurance company after they refuse to pay out his policy.
Episode 12: Bride-a-Palooza
Air Date: September 18th, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: Jane takes a case of a law student who had his fiancé trampled by other brides on a off the rails bridal gown super-sales.
Change of Heart
Episode 13: Change of Heart
Air Date: September 25th, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: A respected judge requests Jane's help on the case of a man in death row who wants to donate his heart to his ill sister.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.