Divorce (2016)
Divorce (2016) on IMDB
Divorce (2016)
First Aired: October 9th, 2016
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy
Network: HBO
Summary: A married woman suddenly begins to reassess her life and her marriage, and finds that initiating a divorce with her stunned husband is harder than she thought.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 24
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 24
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Pilot
Air Date: October 9th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Frances and Robert--a middle-aged couple in the suburbs of New York City--try to figure out if their marriage is worth saving after a shocking event at their friend Diane's 50th birthday party makes them take a hard look at their own lives.
Next Day
Episode 2: Next Day
Air Date: October 16th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Frances rushes to intercept Robert before he tells the kids that she’s divorcing him. Everyone gathers at the hospital to support Diane as she waits for news on Nick’s condition. In the midst of the chaos, Frances considers finally signing a lease to open her long-planned art gallery.
Episode 3: Counseling
Air Date: October 23rd, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Robert and Frances attend couples therapy in an effort to see if their marriage is salvageable. Frances gets advice from Dallas, while Robert vents at work. At home, tensions mount as Frances and Robert try to maintain a facade of normalcy for the children. Frances arrives at an epiphany.
Episode 4: Mediation
Air Date: October 30th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: In hopes of keeping their split amicable, Frances and Robert meet with a mediator. Frances confides in a co-worker, and Robert gets surprising financial news.
Episode 5: Gustav
Air Date: November 6th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Frances discovers that Robert has hired a lawyer, and responds in kind. Frances looks to connect with an influential artist. Robert pitches Nick a can't-miss investment opportunity.
Episode 6: Christmas
Air Date: November 13rd, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Frances and Robert try to set their differences aside and make their annual Christmas trip to her parents' house with the kids.
Weekend Plans
Episode 7: Weekend Plans
Air Date: November 20th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Frances discovers that Robert has misled her about their financial situation. Robert tries to re-enter the "dating" pool.
Episode 8: Church
Air Date: November 27th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Frances pursues a new job, and is troubled that Robert suddenly seems so happy, despite the divorce.
Another Party
Episode 9: Another Party
Air Date: December 4th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Frances takes issue with a lawyer’s insinuations of negligence; Dallas makes a connection at Diane and Nick’s latest party.
Episode 10: Detente
Air Date: December 11st, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: Tensions ease between Frances and Robert, but a move by Frances’ new lawyer sends Robert on a vengeful path. (season finale)
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.