Dirty Sexy Money
Dirty Sexy Money on IMDB
Dirty Sexy Money
First Aired: September 26th, 2007
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama, Comedy
Network: ABC (US)
Summary: When Nick's father mysteriously dies in a plane crash, he agrees to take his position as the Darling family's lawyer, while trying to discover who committed the murder. The Darlings, the richest family in New York, constantly rely on Nick to solve their problems. Nick struggles to balance his morals and family life while dealing with the demands of the Darlings.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 23
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 23
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 2
The Birthday Present
Episode 1: The Birthday Present
Air Date: October 1st, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: Tripp and Letitia Darling throw Nick a luxurious birthday party on a yacht; Jeremy reveals his feelings for Lisa to the mysterious Nola Lyons; Brian is reunited with his illegitimate son; someone is arrested for murder.
The Family Lawyer
Episode 2: The Family Lawyer
Air Date: October 8th, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: The Darlings deal with funeral arrangements and the aftermath of the arrest of a suspect in the murder of Dutch George; Jeremy discovers Nola Lyons' real profession; Lisa and Nick talk about having another child; Kenny G performs.
The Star Witness
Episode 3: The Star Witness
Air Date: October 22nd, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: When Nick agrees to defend Letitia in the murder case of Dutch George, he is shocked to learn that his mother is on the prosecutor's witness list. Meanwhile, Jeremy plans a surprise concert for Nola; Patrick tries to clear his mind of his wife's death; and Brian heads to Brazil to kidnap Brian Jr.
The Silence
Episode 4: The Silence
Air Date: October 29th, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: As Election Day nears, Patrick insists on taking his relationship with Carmelita public; Ellen's brother, Chase, demands to know the truth about his sister's death; Nick and Lisa go to couples therapy; Brian Jr. goes missing.
The Verdict
Episode 5: The Verdict
Air Date: November 5th, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: Nick faces an uphill battle defending Letitia in the murder case until he discovers a secret about Nola; Karen asks Nick to tell Tripp that she's marrying Simon Elder; Andrea and Brian learn shocking news after a trip to the doctor.
The Injured Party
Episode 6: The Injured Party
Air Date: November 19th, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: After Letitia hits a pretty, young bicyclist with her car, Tripp invites the woman to recuperate at the Darling mansion; Patrick is delighted with Nola's aggressive manner as his new chief of staff.
The Summer House
Episode 7: The Summer House
Air Date: December 3rd, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: As Karen excitedly prepares for her wedding day, she is convinced that this fifth marriage -- to family nemesis Simon Elder -- is the one that will end in happily ever after. But Tripp is still suspicious of Simon's real motives and wants Nick to make one last-ditch effort to keep the wedding from happening. Lisa hopes taking Jeremy to the wedding will make Nick jealous. In other developments, Patrick hires Jeremy to join his senate team, against Nola's protestations; Brian finds himself drawing closer to Andrea as her illness worsens; and when Letitia sees Tripp paying too much attention to their houseguest, Wrenn, she realizes that this pretty, young woman has overstayed her welcome.
The Plan
Episode 8: The Plan
Air Date: December 10th, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: Filled with love for Carmelita, newly-elected Senator Patrick Darling goes against Nick and Tripp's advice and invites her to his inauguration. Meanwhile Chase defies his agreement with the Darlings and threatens to go public with his accusation that Patrick murdered his sister; Jeremy finds out that Simon has control of Nola's little brother; as Andrea's health dims, Brian promises God anything to make her well again; and Karen goes to Nick's apartment to make amends with him, but is confronted by a gun-wielding intruder.
The Organ Donor
Episode 9: The Organ Donor
Air Date: December 17th, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: The Darlings must deal with the aftermath following the inauguration, which leaves one person dead, one shot, and one with amensia. Meanwhile, Nick and Lisa discuss custody arrangements for their daughter.
The Facts
Episode 10: The Facts
Air Date: July 18th, 2009, 10:00 PM
Summary: While the Darlings are away the help will play, a reporter is insisting on finding out the truth regarding the rumors surrounding the Darlings and the chauffeur gives his version all-be-it different from what has been said. Meanwhile, the fashion show goes forward at the Darling mansion and a socialite in attendance has "words" for the family matriarch.
The Convertible
Episode 11: The Convertible
Air Date: July 25th, 2009, 10:00 PM
Summary: Nick declares his true feelings when faced with a life-and-death situation. Meanwhile, still despairing over her fourth marriage failure, Karen drops a bombshell. Then, Patrick receives a shocking proposal.
The Unexpected Arrival
Episode 12: The Unexpected Arrival
Air Date: August 1st, 2009, 10:00 PM
Summary: Simon provides Nola with a solution to her problems. Meanwhile, Karen is faced with an impossible decision regarding Nick, and Patrick finds himself in a compromising position.
The Bad Guy
Episode 13: The Bad Guy
Air Date: August 8th, 2009, 10:00 PM
Summary: Nick finds out his father is alive while Karen loses Simon's baby which she was pregnant with. Nick and Karen finally get together while Jeremy Proposes to Nola who is finally about to find her brother.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.