Destination Truth
Destination Truth on IMDB
Destination Truth
First Aired: June 6th, 2007
Status: Ended
Air Time: Tuesday, 09:00 PM
Network: Syfy
Summary: Destination Truth is hosted by Josh Gates, the show takes viewers across the globe in search of answers. Every week Josh and his crew visit a different locale where he interviews witnesses in an attempt to get to the truth regarding some of the world's most notorious supernatural mysteries, like the Chupacabra of Chile and the Mongolian Fire Worm.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 57
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 57
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 6
Episode 1: Orang Pendek
Air Date: May 19th, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: Josh Gates heads to the islands of Indonesia in search of the elusive orang pendek. With several local sightings, he is on a mission to find the ape-like hominid that may be inhabiting the forests of Sumatra. In this episode, he also travels to Iceland to uncover the truth behind an aquatic worm monster that reportedly resides in Lake Lagarfljot.
Episode 2: Ninki Nanka & Kikiyaon
Air Date: May 19th, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: Josh Gates sets his sights on two legendary creatures covered in West African folklore. He’s off to Gambia to investigate the ninki nanka, a reptilian creature that locals say resembles a dragon. Then, he heads into Gambia’s forests in search of the kikiyaon, a beast that’s been described as a mixture of human and bird.