Defying Gravity on IMDB
First Aired: August 2nd, 2009
Status: Ended
Network: ABC
Summary: Defying Gravity is a multi-nationally produced space travel television science fiction drama series which first aired on August 2, 2009 on ABC and CTV and was canceled in the autumn of 2009. Set in the year 2052, the series follows eight astronauts from four countries on a six-year space mission through the Solar System, during which they are monitored from Earth via a real-time communication system. The series was pitched to networks as "Grey's Anatomy in space". Thirteen episodes of the series were produced before it was cancelled, only eight of which were shown on ABC, though the full run was shown in other countries or online.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 13
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 13
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Pilot
Air Date: August 2nd, 2009
Summary: Eight Astronauts-four men and four women-prepare for a six year journey aboard the Antares.
Episode 2: Natural Selection
Air Date: August 2nd, 2009
Summary: A secret element in Storage Pod 4 affects the crew which leads to a dangerous crisis. Meanwhile, Ted's wife Eve Shaw reveals the true nature of the mission to him.
Episode 3: Threshold
Air Date: August 9th, 2009
Summary: Personal and professional relationships get more intense on Earth and aboard the Antares. In the meantime, the Antares' crew undergoes cellular and psychological transformations which is caused by the unseen power behind the mission.
Episode 4: H2IK
Air Date: August 16th, 2009
Summary: The Antares crew loses control over power, heat and gravity after a series of system failures and has to face its first major crisis.
Episode 5: Rubicon
Air Date: August 23rd, 2009
Summary: The Antares crosses a point of no return and turning back to Earth is no longer an option. In the meantime, each of the crew members has to cope with a personal point of no return.
Episode 6: Bacon
Air Date: August 30th, 2009
Summary: While getting closer to Venus, some crew members are confronted with memories of past actions and struggle with guilt. When one of them gets into a life-threatening situation, the team unites to save her.
Episode 7: Fear
Air Date: September 4th, 2009
Summary: Hallucinations put crew members' lives in danger just as they are about to start a promotional event.
Episode 8: Love, Honor, Obey
Air Date: September 11st, 2009
Summary: An impending solar flare puts the crew in danger; the strange force in Pod 4 sends out an irresistible siren call.
Episode 9: Eve Ate the Apple
Air Date: September 18th, 2009
Summary: The crew of the Antares learns about Pod 4 and the real reason for their mission to Venus.
Episode 10: Deja Vu
Air Date: October 2nd, 2009
Summary: It's election day but the crew aboard the Antares is still processing the news about their real mission on Venus.
Episode 11: Solitary
Air Date: October 9th, 2009
Summary: The Antares crew has to face the isolation and loneliness of space during the final hours before the Venus landing.
Episode 12: Venus
Air Date: October 16th, 2009
Summary: The day of the landing on Venus has come. The day that will change their lives eventually.
Episode 13: Kiss
Air Date: October 23rd, 2009
Summary: After landing on the burning surface of Venus, Zoe walks toward a sound only she can hear, drawn by her destiny into almost certain destruction.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TMDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.