Defiance on IMDB
First Aired: April 15th, 2013
Status: Ended
Air Time: Friday, 08:00 PM
Network: Syfy
Summary: Set on a future Earth, Defiance introduces players and viewers to a world where humans and aliens live together on a planet ravaged by decades of war and transformed by alien terra-forming machines. It centers on Jeb Nolan, the law-keeper in a bustling frontier boomtown that is one of the new world’s few oasis of civility and inclusion. Nolan is a former Marine who fought in the alien conflict and suffered the loss of his wife and child in the war. The trauma transformed him into a lone wanderer in the wilds of this new and dangerous world.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 38
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 38
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 3
The World We Seize
Episode 1: The World We Seize
Air Date: June 12nd, 2015, 08:00 PM
Summary: Nolan and Irisa are mysteriously rescued from their underground confinement just in time to discover that enemy forces are marching on the town of Defiance, which has fallen on hard times following the collapse of the gulanite mines. Meanwhile, Datak, Stahma and Rafe run into deadly complications on their quest to reunite their family; and Alak comes to realize just how unstable her mother-in-law is during their journey through the woods.
The Last Unicorns
Episode 2: The Last Unicorns
Air Date: June 12nd, 2015, 08:00 PM
Summary: T'evgin comes to Defiance seeking his daughter, who Nolan and Amanda offer to release in exchange for some gulanite; at the same time, Alak and Pilar head off alone to protect the baby; and Datak and Stahma are threatened into helping Gen. Tak's assault.
Broken Bough
Episode 3: Broken Bough
Air Date: June 19th, 2015, 08:00 PM
Summary: Amanda negotiates with the Omec, a new alien race, for the future of Defiance; and the Tarrs return to find much changed and their loyalties tested between the humans, the Omec, and the Votanis Collective. Meanwhile, Nolan and Irisa encounter a survivor of Votanis Collective atrocities that can aid their first strike against Gen. Rahm Tak's oncoming army.
Dead Air
Episode 4: Dead Air
Air Date: June 26th, 2015, 08:00 PM
Summary: Nolan and Amanda are captured while excavating a buried weapons cache; Berlin investigates a Votanis Collective bombing in the heart of Defiance and sees an opportunity to get revenge on Irisa; Stahma's clandestine relationship with the mysterious Omec leader T'evgin takes a turn.
History Rhymes
Episode 5: History Rhymes
Air Date: July 3rd, 2015, 08:00 PM
Summary: Amanda and Doc Yewll must enlist the Omec for help rescuing Nolan and Irisa, who have fallen into an unexpected and potentially fatal tour of their own past. Meanwhile, Datak and Stahma prepare a decisive move against Gen. Rahm Tak, leader of the Votanis Collective.
Where the Apples Fell
Episode 6: Where the Apples Fell
Air Date: July 10th, 2015, 08:00 PM
Summary: Nolan and Berlin pursue the Tarrs after their connection to the Votanis Collective is exposed; at the same time, Alak comes to grips with his future as a father.
The Beauty of Our Weapons
Episode 7: The Beauty of Our Weapons
Air Date: July 17th, 2015, 08:00 PM
Summary: A visiting arms dealer changes Defiance's fortunes, and divides Amanda, Nolan and Berlin; at the same time, Nolan encounters difficulty recruiting a militia to fight the oncoming Votanis Collective army. Elsewhere, Stahma's presence causes strife among the mysterious Omec; and Datak and Alak have a reckoning.
My Name Is Datak Tarr and I Have Come to Kill You
Episode 8: My Name Is Datak Tarr and I Have Come to Kill You
Air Date: July 24th, 2015, 08:00 PM
Summary: Defiance is under siege. As Nolan, Amanda, Irisa and the militia defend the town against the Votanis Collective, Datak recalls his father's chilling lessons and makes a pivotal decision, while Stahma takes an unexpected trip.
Ostinato in White
Episode 9: Ostinato in White
Air Date: July 31st, 2015, 08:00 PM
Summary: A gruesome murder is committed by an unusual beast that's on the loose and being hunted down by Nolan and Irisa, while Doc Yewll delves into the surprising victim. Elsewhere, Amanda resists welcoming back Stahma; and T'evgin learns an unsettling truth about his daughter.
When Twilight Dims the Sky Above
Episode 10: When Twilight Dims the Sky Above
Air Date: August 7th, 2015, 08:00 PM
Summary: Amanda decides to ignore Nolan's skepticism and welcome an encouraging Votanis Collective delegation to Defiance. Meanwhile, Stahma's loyalties are tested by an unexpected arrival; and T'evgin takes another step towards acclimating to life on Earth.
Of a Demon in My View
Episode 11: Of a Demon in My View
Air Date: August 14th, 2015, 08:00 PM
Summary: Nolan is unexpectedly freed from Votanis Collective custody, at which point Amanda, Irisa and Berlin rush to save him from Kindzi's clutches. Elsewhere, Datak regrets seeking Doc Ywell's help against the Omec; and something startling is witnessed in the mines.
The Awakening
Episode 12: The Awakening
Air Date: August 21st, 2015, 08:00 PM
Summary: Nolan, Amanda and Irisa search for a way to stop invulnerable Kindzi from waking and transporting more Omec to Earth; Datak seeks escape from a deadly compound; and Stahma implores Alak for forgiveness before it's too late.
Upon the March We Fittest Die
Episode 13: Upon the March We Fittest Die
Air Date: August 28th, 2015, 08:00 PM
Summary: Omec hunts Defiance citizens; Nolan, Amanda, and the others undertake a potential suicide mission to end the threat once and for all.