Conviction on IMDB
First Aired: March 3rd, 2006
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama
Network: NBC
Summary: "Conviction", a legal drama from Dick Wolf (˜Law & Order'-brand series), focuses on young assistant district attorneys in New York as they struggle with a demanding case load that challenges their lack of experience. Although this is not a spin-off of any "Law & Order" show, this show still takes place in that universe, proven by Stephanie March returning as ADA Bureau Chief Cabot from "Law & Order - SVU".
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 13
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 13
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Pilot
Air Date: March 3rd, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Nick Potter leaves his law firm to join the New York District Attorney's office which is currently investigating a known drug dealer. Meanwhile, Sara Finn loses key evidence for her case. Soon an assistant D.A. is gunned down and it turns out that another A.D.A. might be involved.
Episode 2: Denial
Air Date: March 10th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Steele has to prosecute a 14 year old boy as an adult after he killed his brother with a baseball bat. Peluso must investigate why a high school athlete commited a hate crime against a gay man. Rossi tries to get a prostitute to tesify at a rape trial and Finn gets ready for her blind date.
Episode 3: Breakup
Air Date: March 17th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Finn has to investigate why a mother said her daughter was dying of cancer because the autopsy done after she supposedly commited suicide proves otherwise. Potter's friend is arrested for cocaine possession, but when his friend comes to him for help, Potter sends him to Desmond. Meanwhile, Cabot begins an anti-drug campaign.
Episode 4: Indebted
Air Date: March 24th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Desmond has to prosecute a well-known rap producer who has been charged with murder. Nick Potter goes on a ride along with two ghetto cops, landing Potter in a meeting with Internal Affairs; Jessica Rossi prosecutes a wife beater, while wrestling with the same problem at home, when her mother tells her she's leaving her father for being abusive, and Christina Finn gets caught up in a case with a spoiled diplomat's son and a strip club.
Episode 5: Savasana
Air Date: March 31st, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Finn has to deal with a shaken baby case. Even though his boss wants him to settle a case, Potter says no, but wins anyway. Desmond has a one night stand with a woman from the courthouse. Steele ends up canceling a date with Rossi, but then gets intimate with Cabot moments before she makes a big announcement.
Episode 6: Madness
Air Date: April 7th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Desmond spends time working in a psychiatric ward. Peluso is pressured by his newly reunited girlfriend. Finn is loaned out to a cruel prosecutor. Potter fills in for Desmond on a bail reduction case with terrible results. Rossi deals with a family battle concerning a deaf girl's boyfriend stabbing her father.
True Love
Episode 7: True Love
Air Date: April 11st, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Potter ends up being beaten at gunpoint after trying to get a witness to testify. Rossi's case involves a model who says she was raped by a well-known professional. Steele's new case deals with the death of a partner in a gay relationship. Finn meets a hot, young doctor when he becomes her star witness for her latest case.
Episode 8: Downhill
Air Date: April 14th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Potter lands an easy case - until a priest wants the charges dropped. Cabot takes the defendant in a rape case Rossi is prosecuting for an insurance fraud case. Desmond's decision to work with an exclusive black men's club comes with a price. Finn deals with a landlord/tenant lawsuit.
The Wall
Episode 9: The Wall
Air Date: April 28th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Desmond and Steele have tough time prosecuting a case in which a teen died while playing the "choking game". Peluso faces the blue wall when he tries to prosecute a cop killer. Cabot sends Finn and Potter to acting class in the hopes it will improve their appearances in court. Meanwhile, Rossi tries to deal with her very dysfunctional family.
Episode 10: Deliverance
Air Date: May 5th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Steele has to go head-to-head with a respected female attorney who defends herself after she is accused of killing her husband.
Episode 11: Indiscretion
Air Date: May 12nd, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Steele tries to prosescute a rape case, but the victim's father stands in his way. Potter ends up bungling an easy drug case he took from Rossi. Desmond's case involves an Upper West Side couple and a fortune teller. Finn and Peluso have what they call an ""almost"" date.
180.80 (1)
Episode 12: 180.80 (1)
Air Date: May 19th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: A young woman is discovered murdered shortly after she was seen leaving a local bar. Soon, the bar's bouncer is accused of her death. After a shootout at the courthouse, members of the A.D.A's office are involved in a dangerous hostage situation.
Hostage (2)
Episode 13: Hostage (2)
Air Date: May 19th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: The two murder suspects violently take control over the courthouse and end up taking several members of the DA's office hostage while trying to negotiate their escape with the police.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.