Close to Home
Close to Home on IMDB
Close to Home
First Aired: September 20th, 2005
Status: Ended
Network: CBS
Summary: Annabeth Chase is a criminal prosecutor with a near perfect conviction record, but balancing her career and family life, in Indianapolis is her hardest case yet.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 44
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 44
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 2
Episode 1: Community
Air Date: September 22nd, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: As Annnabeth is still being challenged with the changes of being a single mother after her husband's death, she also has to adjust to a lot of changes at her job.
Episode 2: House Divided
Air Date: September 29th, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: Annabeth prosecutes a woman who claims that she killed her husband in self defense.
Episode 3: Truly, Madly, Deeply
Air Date: October 6th, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: Annabeth's case involves herself prosecuting a man who is being convicted of drugging and raping a teenage girl next door to his house. At first it seems like an open-and-shut case. Annabeth soon discovers there is more to story with the suspect's wife and that the couple may be hiding a dark secret.
Episode 4: Deacon
Air Date: October 13rd, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: Annabeth prosecutes a drug addict for the murder of a young woman, when evidence that a dormant serial killer may be the actual suspect surface.
Episode 5: Legacy
Air Date: October 20th, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: The team investigate the murder of a prominent buisnessman's wife and discover that her husband and father-in-law were involved in her death.
Episode 6: Homecoming
Air Date: October 27th, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: Two football players are charged with a teammate's murder.
Episode 7: Silent Auction
Air Date: November 3rd, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: The team investigates a man's murder during a function at his kids school. Further investigations reveal a secret affair between the victim and another woman.
Episode 8: There's Something About Martha
Air Date: November 10th, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: A minister's wife and secretary are possible suspects when he is found dead in his home; when the team discovers that the church's building fund is missing, they realize the case is about greed
Episode 9: Shoot to Kill
Air Date: November 17th, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: Annabeth prosecutes a man for the murder of his co-worker. The case gets complicated when his sons fingerprints are also found on the murder weapon.
Episode 10: A Father's Story
Air Date: November 24th, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: A courthouse shooting results in one lawyer dead and another, Annabeth's friend Doug Hellman, badly wounded. The shooter, a man looking for justice for his murdered daugher, is looked at as a sympathetic victim. His lawyer tries to transfer blame to the prosecutor's office for mishandling the orignal case that led to his daughter's killer going free.
Episode 11: Prodigal Son
Air Date: December 15th, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: A woman is killed the night she gets engaged and the suspect is her excessively obsessed uncle, a recovering alcoholic who was discovered drunk near the scene of the crime. The defense team pleads insanity, but Annabeth feels that she has a solid case when she makes a discovery of another crime the man committed that has the same characteristics that demonstrates his unstableness.
Episode 12: Road Rage
Air Date: January 5th, 2007, 09:00 PM
Summary: Annabeth prosecutes an English Professor after he kills another man during a road rage incident. Meanwhile, Maureen appeals the vehicular homicide ruling for the drunk driver who killed Annabeth's husband.
Episode 13: Getting In
Air Date: January 12nd, 2007, 09:00 PM
Summary: A woman dies during a little plastic-surgery operation, and her husband asserts it was murder and not a chance event. Annabeth is unwilling to take the case, but the evidence displays there was a troubled past between the victim and the doctor that offered ample motive.
Episode 14: Hoosier Hold `Em
Air Date: February 9th, 2007, 09:00 PM
Summary: Annabeth prosecutes a college student for a bank robbery, who did it to fund a gambling dependency. However, the case takes an peculiar turn when the young man is discovered dead.
Episode 15: Barren
Air Date: February 16th, 2007, 09:00 PM
Summary: A surrogate mother is found dead in her home and the baby's biological mother is arrested for her murder.
Episode 16: Internet Bride
Air Date: February 23rd, 2007, 09:00 PM
Summary: The Dean of a prep school is suspected of killing his wife, and attempting to make it look like a suicide. The prosecutor's office and public defenders compete over a basketball game.
Episode 17: Protege
Air Date: March 9th, 2007, 09:00 PM
Summary: Annabeth and Conlon disagree on whether to seek the death penalty or not for a developmentally disabled defendant who is charged with killing a respected judge.
Episode 18: Making Amends
Air Date: March 30th, 2007, 09:00 PM
Summary: Annabeth appeals to have the statue of limitations for be increased, after a raptist confesses to a woman that he raped her 11 years ago.
Episode 19: Maternal Instinct
Air Date: April 6th, 2007, 09:00 PM
Summary: Annabeth prosecutes a man suspected of murdering his father but when the supposed killer's mother recants her first assertion that her son assaulted her and killed his dad, the case falters.
Episode 20: Drink the Cup
Air Date: April 27th, 2007, 09:00 PM
Summary: The team uncovers a group of dirty cops while prosecuting a drug dealer for murder.
Episode 21: Fall From Grace
Air Date: May 4th, 2007, 09:00 PM
Summary: Annabeth tries to re-prosecute a dirty cop for murder, after a witness in his previous case is found dead.
Episode 22: Eminent Domain
Air Date: May 11st, 2007, 09:00 PM
Summary: While the case against the corrupt police officers continue, someone in the D.A's office is murdered.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.