Cane on IMDB
First Aired: September 25th, 2007
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama
Network: CBS
Summary: Cane is an American television drama created by Cynthia Cidre, who also served as executive producer alongside Jonathan Prince, Jimmy Iovine and Polly Anthony. The show chronicled the lives and internal power struggles of a powerful and wealthy Cuban-American family running an immensely successful rum and sugar cane business in South Florida.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 13
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 13
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Pilot
Air Date: September 25th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: Facing health problems, Pancho decides it's time to step down as head of the family business, Duque Rum and Sugar. He must choose between his two sons which could create a rift in the family.
The Work of a Business Man
Episode 2: The Work of a Business Man
Air Date: October 2nd, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: As he begins his duties at Duque Rum, Alex makes a proposal for an ethanol refinery to the Senator, despite the fact that Frank is opposed to the idea. He must also deal with the outcome of events regarding the murder of Quinones.
The Two Alex Vegas
Episode 3: The Two Alex Vegas
Air Date: October 10th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: When Alex comes up with a new business plan, Frank is forced to choose between the Samuels and his own family.
Family Business
Episode 4: Family Business
Air Date: October 16th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: A major family split takes place as Alex argues with Pancho and later Isabel. Meanwhile, Pancho reveals a major secret to the family, and Alex's actions with Quinones have haunting consequences.
Episode 5: Brotherhood
Air Date: October 23rd, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: Alex is in for some serious trouble when Senator Barnes resigns and their ethanol deal hangs on the line. Not only that, but the police begin to zero in on him about the Quinones murder.
A New Legacy
Episode 6: A New Legacy
Air Date: October 30th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: Business starts to get rough when Henry is beaten up by his club's investors and Alex has to take over to defend him. Meanwhile, Pancho goes out on the quest for a new master blender for Duque rum.
One Man Is An Island
Episode 7: One Man Is An Island
Air Date: November 6th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: Pancho finally reveals the truth about Lucia's death to Frank. Meanwhile, while coming up with a plan to save the rum company, Alex discovers incriminating evidence about the Samuels.
All Bets Are Off
Episode 8: All Bets Are Off
Air Date: November 13rd, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: Joe frames Ellis for his illegal purchasing of Cuban land. Meanwhile, Alex learns that the future of Duque rum is in jeopardy after a massive gambling debt of Frank's is discovered.
The Exile
Episode 9: The Exile
Air Date: November 20th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: Alex's plan to bring down Joe for his illegal land deals falls apart, and instead the Duque Rum trucks are hijacked by mobsters. When Pancho learns of everything that Alex's been up to, he forces him to step down as CEO of the company.
Time Away
Episode 10: Time Away
Air Date: November 27th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: During a gambling trip to the Caribbean with Ramon and his crew, Alex gets into big trouble.
Episode 11: Hurricane
Air Date: December 11st, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: A hurricane strikes, and armed looters invade the Duque home and hold Alex and Frank hostage. Meanwhile, Isabel is trapped in an elevator during the storm; and Santo protects Artie
The Perfect Son
Episode 12: The Perfect Son
Air Date: December 11st, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jamie's wedding approaches and Alex hears a rumor that Joe Samuels plans to disrupt the festivities, so he asks Ramon and his friends to handle security.
Open and Shut
Episode 13: Open and Shut
Air Date: December 18th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: When Alex is framed for the murder of Joe Samuels, he takes matters into his own hands and begins to investigate the case himself.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.