Bullet in the Face
Bullet in the Face
Bullet in the Face on IMDB
First Aired: August 16th, 2012
Status: Ended
Network: IFC
Summary: Following a botched jewel heist, sociopath criminal Gunter Vogler is forced to assume the identity of a cop he shot and work undercover to take down the city’s crime lords.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 6
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 6
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Meet Gunter Vogler
Air Date: August 16th, 2012
Summary: Gunter Vogler, a vicious criminal, is betrayed and left for dead, only to be recruited by the police, who want to use him against the mob. Given a badge and authority, Vogler becomes even more dangerous and out of control.
Episode 2: Angel of Death
Air Date: August 16th, 2012
Summary: Vogler and Hagerman investigate a series of apparent suicides by priests, uncovering a conspiracy involving a dentist-hitman and gangsters who are hiding out in churches.
Episode 3: Drug of Choice
Air Date: August 16th, 2012
Summary: A teenager goes on a violent rampage and kills several people, impressing Vogler. Vogler encourages the boy to embrace his dark side, but Vogler then must defuse a hostage situation at the school when it turns out that a new drug is the cause of the violence in the city. Vogler is shot in the face again during the hostage crisis, which drives him even further into madness.
Episode 4: Kiss Me Thrice
Air Date: August 17th, 2012
Summary: Vogler confronts Racken, exposes some dirty cops, and attempts to figure out Martine's plans. Martine has convinced Tannhäuser, Racken, and Vogler that each man is the father of her baby, and has even married Racken while living under a false identity. More curious than anything else, Vogler does not expose Martine to Racken.
Episode 5: The World Stage
Air Date: August 17th, 2012
Summary: Vogler and Hagerman fight a group of prostitutes who are knocking off gangsters and inflaming tensions in the underworld. Racken and Tannhäuser, convinced that each other are behind the attacks, declare war, threatening to destroy the entire city.
Episode 6: Cradle to Grave
Air Date: August 17th, 2012
Summary: Everyone converges on the hospital in which Martine is giving birth. Martine reveals that she's been playing all sides against each other so that she can take control of the underworld. Her pregnancy is revealed to have been a ruse, and she pulls out a submachine gun from the prosthetic belly, killing Racken and his men. While Martine prepares to kill Vogler once again, a bomb planted by Tannhäuser's men counts down to zero. The show fades to black on that cliffhanger.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TMDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.