Brooklyn DA
Brooklyn DA on IMDB
Brooklyn DA
First Aired: May 28th, 2013
Status: Ended
Genre: Reality, Crime
Air Time: Tuesday, 10:00 PM
Network: CBS
Summary: This series follows some of the 500 prosecutors working at Kings County District Attorney's Office in Brooklyn, N.Y., and tells their emotional stories as they deal with some of the toughest high-profiles cases in the country -- including sex trafficking, murder, corrupt judges and politicians, and mobsters. As the attorneys share their successes and failures, they also allow a peek at their eccentricities and the big personalities that drive them to take on the everyday challenges of working at one of the nation's largest DA's offices.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 6
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 6
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Episode 1
Air Date: May 28th, 2013, 10:00 PM
Summary: A six-part documentary series offers a candid look at life inside the Kings County District Attorney's Office as cameras follow prosecutors in and out of the courtroom. First up - An alleged pimp is charged with human trafficking; and a high-tech undercover sting targets art thieves. Also - Justice is sought for the family of a police officer killed in the line of duty.
Episode 2: Episode 2
Air Date: June 4th, 2013, 10:00 PM
Summary: A prosecutor goes after the alleged killer of a New York City police officer; and the head of the Rackets Division pursues a doctor whose patient, a former model, died after undergoing liposuction. Also - Technology is used to help capture a suspected art thief.
Episode 3: Episode 3
Air Date: June 11st, 2013, 10:00 PM
Summary: A prosecutor works to convict an alleged arsonist accused of causing a fire that left five residents of a Brooklyn tenement dead. At the same time, tensions run high as the long-planned takedown of a suspected art thief is at risk of being exposed.
Episode 4: Episode 4
Air Date: June 22nd, 2013, 10:00 PM
Summary: Charges are brought against a ring accused of selling body parts from corpses. Also - the case of a man who allegedly pretended to be his dead mother.
Episode 5: Episode 5
Air Date: June 29th, 2013, 10:00 PM
Episode 6: Episode 6
Air Date: July 6th, 2013, 10:00 PM
Summary: A man imprisoned 23 years for murder may be innocent. Also - Investigators find tortured dogs that are forced to fight; and a woman is maimed in an elevator disaster.