Boss on IMDB
First Aired: October 21st, 2011
Status: Ended
Network: Starz
Summary: Boss is an American political drama television serial created by Farhad Safinia. The series stars Kelsey Grammer as Tom Kane, the mayor of Chicago, who has recently been diagnosed with dementia with Lewy bodies, a degenerative neurological disorder.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 18
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 18
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 2
Episode 1: Louder Than Words
Air Date: August 17th, 2012
Summary: Tom Kane cements his mayoral legacy with a lavish ceremony celebrating the groundbreaking of the new modernized O'Hare terminals. Now Kane looks to the future, setting his sights on reviving a subsidized housing project. While his political future seems bright, Kane continues to battle for control over his disease.
Episode 2: Through and Through
Air Date: August 24th, 2012
Summary: Kane uses personal tragedy to further his agenda, poaches his nemesis's aide, Mona, and hires ambitious newcomer Ian - but will they be enough to fill the void that Stone left behind?
Episode 3: Ablution
Air Date: August 31st, 2012
Summary: Kane's increasing infatuation with his new aide Mona leads him to get swept up in her enthusiasm for a housing-redevelopment project.
Episode 4: Redemption
Air Date: September 7th, 2012
Summary: Kane attempts to clean house and deep-sixes longtime political cronies, while at home, Meredith and Emma want no part of a family reunion with him.
Episode 5: Mania
Air Date: September 14th, 2012
Summary: Kane's corruption sweep threatens his political hold over the City Council. His mental symptoms begin to spiral out of control - Kane can no longer tell what is a hallucination and what is reality.
Episode 6: Backflash
Air Date: September 21st, 2012
Summary: Kane's moves with the housing project escalate tensions from unrest to rioting and looting. As Chicago burns, Kane secretly seeks treatment at an alternative clinic, where his past haunts him.
Episode 7: The Conversation
Air Date: September 28th, 2012
Summary: Kane's alternative treatment seems to have worked and he is back in control of his city. Now he must remedy his public perception, even if it means making an old friend collateral damage.
Episode 8: Consequence
Air Date: October 5th, 2012
Summary: In order to keep his grip on Chicago, Kane finds he has no choice but to work with Alderman Ross.
Episode 9: Clinch
Air Date: October 12nd, 2012
Summary: Chicago's bankruptcy crisis means a loss of power for Kane as emergency measures are put in place, but threats by his enemies to expose him could be of even greater concern.
Episode 10: True Enough
Air Date: October 19th, 2012
Summary: Miller publishes a story that could destroy Kane, but Kane's biggest threat is Kitty's alliance with Doyle. As Meredith forms a new relationship, Kane goes to the greatest lengths yet to stay on top.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TMDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.