Body of Proof
Body of Proof on IMDB
Body of Proof
First Aired: March 29th, 2011
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama, Crime
Air Time: Tuesday, 10:00 PM
Network: ABC (US)
Summary: When a brilliant and driven neurosurgeon’s career is cut short, she turns her unrivaled medical skills toward solving murders. Every body has a story to tell and Dr. Megan Hunt will find out what it is.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 42
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 42
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 3
Abducted (1)
Episode 1: Abducted (1)
Air Date: February 19th, 2013, 10:00 PM
Summary: In the Season 3 premiere, it's months after Peter's death and Megan returns to work, only to learn she's been teamed with a detective with whom she has a past history. She, Det. Sullivan and his rookie partner are up against a serial killer who targets young war veterans. The stakes become higher after she gets a call from the killer and is told he's holding her teenage daughter, Lacey, hostage.
Abducted (2)
Episode 2: Abducted (2)
Air Date: February 26th, 2013, 10:00 PM
Summary: In conclusion of the two-part Season 3 premiere, Megan discovers why the serial killer targeted war veterans, but must keep the information to herself or risk the life of her daughter, who is being held hostage by the assassin. Meanwhile, District Attorney Dan Russell has a run-in with Kate.
Lost Souls
Episode 3: Lost Souls
Air Date: March 5th, 2013, 10:00 PM
Summary: Megan and Tommy investigate a murder that appears on the surface to be a case of severe child abuse. But the girl's parents claim that their daughter was killed by the Devil after being possessed. The team must try to separate fact from fiction when the victim's mother begs Megan to help her stop the same thing from happening to their surviving daughter.
Mob Mentality
Episode 4: Mob Mentality
Air Date: March 12nd, 2013, 10:00 PM
Summary: After his son is gunned down, a New York City mob boss threatens revenge, and when an early suspect is found dead, Megan and her team begin to believe the carnage has just begun.
Eye for an Eye
Episode 5: Eye for an Eye
Air Date: March 19th, 2013, 10:00 PM
Summary: Megan and Tommy are investigating the death of a convicted murderer who was recently released because of a technicality. So they first check out the husband of the woman he killed. But he has an alibi. Tommy's uncertain if it's important to find out who killed him. But Mrgan reminds him they have to be objective. Later another murderer, who was also released because of a technicality, was also killed. They talk to the wife of the victim and she too has an alibi. They later learn that both the husband and wife go to the same therapist. They think that they conspired to kill the person they want dead but when that doesn't pan out. They realize that they should look at the therapist. And when Megan's mom plans to sell her house, she has Megan come over to get anything she wants and it's while going through the things she learns a secret her mother kept from her.
Fallen Angel
Episode 6: Fallen Angel
Air Date: March 26th, 2013, 10:00 PM
Summary: Kate becomes involved with a man she met at a political event, but when a young Russian girl is found dead, she suspects that he may have something to do with the murder, and looks to Megan for help.
Skin and Bones
Episode 7: Skin and Bones
Air Date: April 2nd, 2013, 10:00 PM
Summary: A murder victim's rabid neighbor bites Tommy, and after another rabies fatality, Megan calls on the new health commissioner to aid in their investigation.
Doubting Tommy
Episode 8: Doubting Tommy
Air Date: April 9th, 2013, 10:00 PM
Summary: When a young girl is found murdered, Megan has to put her personal doubt aside and help a blacked out Tommy, covered in blood, prove his innocence.
Disappearing Act
Episode 9: Disappearing Act
Air Date: April 16th, 2013, 10:00 PM
Summary: Gerry Roberts, in trial for defrauding his investors of a billion dollars, is kidnapped in front of the court house. The getaway car runs over a protestor and later, the team has to decide whether a video of Roberts being killed could have been faked by himself. Meanwhile, Megan gets closer to the truth about her father's death.
Episode 10: Committed
Air Date: April 23rd, 2013, 10:00 PM
Summary: A schizophrenic teenage girl at a mental institution is found murdered. When Megan and Tommy interview a young patient named Darby, who seems extremely sane and lucid, she tells them that she saw the killer climb down from a heating vent in the ceiling, but most shocking of all -- he meant to kill her, not the actual victim. Could the killer be Dr. Malcolm, the ward director, who is obstructing their investigation.
Dark City
Episode 11: Dark City
Air Date: May 7th, 2013, 10:00 PM
Summary: When a plane crashes in Philadelphia due to a gunman opening fire while aloft, the entire team of Megan, Kate, Tommy, Adam, Curtis, Ethan, Riley and Stafford must go into disaster mode. Since the crash hits the city's main power grid, Megan must conduct autopsies on the victims during frequent blackouts, but then one of the bodies goes missing. Meanwhile, Tommy and Riley are in a serious car accident while trying to investigate.
Episode 12: Breakout
Air Date: May 14th, 2013, 10:00 PM
Summary: An inmate violently escapes from a prison transport van and becomes a dangerous fugitive on the run in Philadelphia. Soon another man turns up dead - who's revealed to be a witness in the escaped prisoner's murder trial. Megan must continue to search for the truth in the original case when the accused murderer shows up and pleads with her that he is innocent and being framed.
Daddy Issues
Episode 13: Daddy Issues
Air Date: May 28th, 2013, 10:00 PM
Summary: Megan's father's exhumation uncovers more questions about what she always believed was a suicide, and her mother suggests she examine his patient files for clues about his death and that of a patient.