Boardwalk Empire on IMDB
First Aired: September 19th, 2010
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama, Crime
Network: HBO
Summary: Atlantic City at the dawn of Prohibition is a place where the rules don't apply. And the man who runs things -- legally and otherwise -- is the town's treasurer, Enoch "Nucky" Thompson, who is equal parts politician and gangster.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 56
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 56
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 5
Episode 1: Golden Days for Boys and Girls
Air Date: September 7th, 2014
Summary: Nucky reminisces about catching the Commodore's eye; Nucky joins Sally Wheet in Cuba; Margaret finds herself in the hot seat; Chalky tries to extricate himself from a difficult situation; Lucky Luciano sets a bold plan in motion.
Episode 2: The Good Listener
Air Date: September 14th, 2014
Summary: Nucky pays a visit to Johnny Torrio; Eli and Van Alden must recoup money lost during a federal raid by Eliot Ness; Willie has a job interview; in 1884, young Nucky deals with the death of his sister.
Episode 3: What Jesus Said
Air Date: September 21st, 2014
Summary: Chalky heads in a new direction; Margaret finds herself in a quandary; Nucky hosts a prospective partner from Boston; Luciano and Siegel meet with Narcisse in Harlem; in 1884, young Nucky flirts with a girl.
Episode 4: Cuanto
Air Date: September 28th, 2014
Summary: Nucky and Margaret find common ground in Atlantic City; Luciano encounters an old adversary; Sally Wheet makes a payment in Cuba; in 1884, young Nucky moves up the Commodore's ladder.
Episode 5: King of Norway
Air Date: October 5th, 2014
Summary: Chalky returns to Atlantic City; Nucky arranges a meeting with Maranzano; Eli reunites with June.
Episode 6: Devil You Know
Air Date: October 12nd, 2014
Summary: Federal agents enlist the help of Eli and Van Alden to take down the Capone organization.
Episode 7: Friendless Child
Air Date: October 19th, 2014
Summary: Nucky tries to hold onto his assets in Atlantic City; Willie and Eli become involved in Nucky's war.
Episode 8: Eldorado
Air Date: October 26th, 2014
Summary: Nucky plans to relocate to Manhattan; Margaret impresses Nucky and a grain company stockholder.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TMDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.