Blue Eyes
Blue Eyes
Blue Eyes on IMDB
First Aired: November 30th, 2014
Status: Ended
Network: SVT1
Summary: High adrenaline Swedish political thriller from the creative talent behind Humans – An extreme right-wing party is heading towards its best election result when the chief of staff at the Justice Department disappears without a trace. Racism, immigration and nationalism are explored in this series praised by New York Times.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 10
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 10
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Let the Party Begin
Air Date: November 30th, 2014
Summary: When the Justice Department's chief of staff vanishes without a trace, her replacement begins to suspect a cover-up. An extreme right-wing political party's local representative is brutally murdered.
Episode 2: A Thousand Pinpricks
Air Date: December 7th, 2014
Summary: Annika's far-right political party sees her murder as an opportunity to win more votes. Nazi terrorist cell Veritas emerges from obscurity to carry out a co-ordinated series of violent attacks.
Episode 3: Ashes to Ashes
Air Date: December 14th, 2014
Summary: The terror attacks by Veritas leave the government in crisis and confusion. Elin realises that attempts have been made to cover up Sarah's disappearance. Sofia stumbles upon a xenophobic chat forum.
Episode 4: Migratory Birds
Air Date: December 21st, 2014
Summary: Elin receives a phone call from a terrified Sarah, who wants to arrange a secret meeting. Janina confronts Olle and Kristoffer when a large amount of money goes missing from their campaign funds.
Episode 5: Care Home
Air Date: January 4th, 2015
Summary: Simon sees the move to Stockholm isn't the fresh start Sofia promised. Elin grows increasingly unsure about whether to trust Max. The director of a company providing care homes is abducted by Veritas.
Episode 6: My Parents' Lies
Air Date: January 11st, 2015
Summary: The outcome of the abduction case shocks the nation. Olle confesses to Janina that he did give Sofia money. Elin's flat is broken into and she discovers who falsified Sarah's application for leave.
Episode 7: The Earthquake
Air Date: January 18th, 2015
Summary: The police strongly suspect that Veritas is planning a major terror attack. Elin struggles to understand why Gunnar has been lying. Olle turns up unexpectedly at the Veritas hideout looking for Sofia.
Episode 8: The Surge
Air Date: January 25th, 2015
Summary: Veritas has executed another terror attack but what is the target? Is it linked to the kidnapping of the five-year-old son of the deputy head of security at Stockholm Stock Exchange, two days earlier?
Episode 9: The Wake
Air Date: February 1st, 2015
Summary: Elin is contacted by an unexpected party who suggests a collaboration, but can this new ally be trusted? The police identify Gustav through CCTV pictures. He is now the most wanted man in Sweden.
Episode 10: A Sunday in September
Air Date: February 8th, 2015
Summary: After the shocking events of the last few days, a battered nation goes to the polls. Elin is about to uncover one of the most corrupt and scandalous political conspiracies Sweden has ever known.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TMDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.