Black Bullet on IMDB
First Aired: April 8th, 2014
Status: Ended
Network: AT-X
Summary: A near future, where humans have been defeated by the viral parasites named Gastrea. They have been exiled into a small territory and live in despair, side-by-side in terror. In this world trapped in darkness— Rentaro, a boy living near Tokyo and member of the "Civil Security"—an organization specializing in fighting against the Gastrea—is used to accomplishing dangerous tasks. His partner is Enju, a precocious young girl. They fight thanks to their peculiar powers until one day, when they receive a special assignment from the government. This top secret mission is to prevent the destruction of Tokyo... Set in a near future, this thrilling heroic-action story... starts now!
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 13
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 13
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: The Last Hope
Air Date: April 8th, 2014
Summary: Year 2031: Tokyo Area. Most of the human race has been wiped out by the parasitic Gastrea. Part of the Anti-Gastrea movement, high school student Satomi Rentaro works as a civil officer for Tendo Civil Securities. On a mission, he meets a suspicious man in a mask and a tuxedo: Hiruko Kagetane.
Episode 2: The Mask of Madness
Air Date: April 15th, 2014
Summary: Rentaro and President Kisara head to the Defense Ministry after being summoned. All of the reputable civil officers from the Tokyo Area show up there. The one who summoned them there is Seitenshi, in regards to destroying the host Gastrea and recovering the contents of the case that's inside the Gastrea.
Episode 3: The Children of Fate
Air Date: April 22nd, 2014
Summary: Enju is treated like an outcast at her school when it is found out that she is one of the Cursed Children, who have the Gastrea virus within them. Despite her sadness, they go look for the host Gastrea. She gives it her all and instantly is able to recover the case...
Episode 4: Black Bullet
Air Date: April 29th, 2014
Summary: Hiruko instantly takes care of 29 civil officer pairs and comes face to face with Rentaro and Enju again. Rentaro shows his true power to Hiruko, proving that he's not the only one that was part of the New Human Creation Project and they battle again.
Episode 5: The Crimson Black Assassin
Air Date: May 6th, 2014
Summary: The Tendo Civil Security Agency gets a job from Seitenshi. The job is to act as her bodyguard. Rentaro isn't very fond of the idea, but notices odd activity when it's revealed that Seitenshi will be meeting with the head of the Osaka Area while Kikunojo is gone.
Episode 6: Tragic Irony
Air Date: May 13rd, 2014
Summary: Seitenshi's vehicle is hit by a sniper while she in enroute to her meeting. Rentaro realizes this is more than a mere assassination attempt and gets help from Miori to find out more about the attack.
Episode 7: In the Still of the Moonlit Night, the Dawn Sky
Air Date: May 20th, 2014
Summary: Rentaro gets hurt trying to protect Seitenshi from the sniper. The security plan that Seitenshi's bodyguards had set up were leaked to the sniper. Enju had gone after the sniper and falls into a coma.
Episode 8: The Monument on the Border
Air Date: May 27th, 2014
Summary: Rentaro had set up an outdoor classroom for the kids in the outer district and was enjoying class. Seitenshi suddenly appears and lets him know that one of the Monoliths is about to be destroyed.
Episode 9: The Protectors of the Barrier
Air Date: June 3rd, 2014
Summary: The monolith finally starts to turn white. In fear of the great destruction to follow, the people of the Tokyo Area start panicking. Meanwhile, the civil officers start gathering around Monolith 32.
Episode 10: Tokyo Area Defensive Battle
Air Date: June 10th, 2014
Summary: Before the battle against Aldebaran, Rentaro and Enju enjoy the outdoor class with the girls of the Outer District. Because the girls have very little hope and are unsure of their future, Rentaro takes them to a place where humanity had won their last battle against the Gastrea. Only three days remain until the destruction of the Monolith.
Episode 11: The Heart of Taurus, The Spear of Light
Air Date: June 17th, 2014
Summary: The outdoor classroom is completely destroyed because of the bombing. Hope is starting to be destroyed along with the Monolith as the JASDF and Gastrea face off. However, the ones to show up at the civil officers' base were JASDF who had been turned into Gastrea themselves.
Episode 12: Crisis Point
Air Date: June 24th, 2014
Summary: Rentaro is condemned for a decision he made in battle, and is told that there is another Gastrea named Pleiades that is protecting the already supposedly immortal Aldebaran. Rentaro is forced to face the enemy alone, and is helped by someone rather unexpected: his enemy from the past.
Episode 13: The Ones Who Aspired to Be Gods
Air Date: July 1st, 2014
Summary: With the addition of Kagetane and Kohina, the adjuvant is complete. They choose the Flames of Revolution, the last place humanity won their battle against the Gastrea, as the ground for the final battle against Aldebaran.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TMDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.