Big Love
Big Love on IMDB
Big Love
First Aired: March 12nd, 2006
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama
Air Time: Monday, 09:00 PM
Network: HBO
Summary: Bill Henrickson seems like a typical suburban husband and father, except for the fact that he has three wives, seven kids and three homes to maintain. The Salt Lake City polygamist has to juggle his families' needs while overseeing his growing chain of home-improvement stores and attempting to reconnect with his fundamentalist relatives.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 53
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 53
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 5
Episode 1: Winter
Air Date: January 16th, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: After being elected state senator, Bill Henrikson announces that he is a polygamist, and he and his families are attacked from every side; Alby Grant returns from living in the desert with the idea of purifying the compound and getting revenge.
A Seat at the Table
Episode 2: A Seat at the Table
Air Date: January 23rd, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: After revealing his polygamy to the world the newly elected Bill goes even further out on a limb by calling publicly for more polygamists to come into the open while Barb talks Nancy, her mother, into attending a mother-daughter symposium.
Certain Poor Shepherds
Episode 3: Certain Poor Shepherds
Air Date: January 30th, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: The Henricksons' holiday cheer is tested by family revelations. Alby's purification of Juniper Creek leads to a defection.
The Oath
Episode 4: The Oath
Air Date: February 6th, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: Bill fights for his right to be sworn in as senator; Barb, Nicki, and Margene struggle with personal revelations and changed public profiles.
The Special Relationship
Episode 5: The Special Relationship
Air Date: February 13rd, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: Bill finds success in the Senate but finds new roadblocks set up by the Mormon church. Barb comes to a new conclusion about her life. Cara Lynn's adoption faces a new obstacle. Lois recalls her past with Frank.
Episode 6: D.I.V.O.R.C.E.
Air Date: February 20th, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: Bill refuses to give in to Barb's vision of the church; Nicki chafes at the status quo; Margene looks to rally the children of polygamy.
Til Death do Us Part
Episode 7: Til Death do Us Part
Air Date: February 27th, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: Bill eyes a wedding as a chance to reseal his commitment to his wives; Alby makes a game-changing power play.
The Noose Tightens
Episode 8: The Noose Tightens
Air Date: March 6th, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: Bill fights for his family and his freedom; Alby looks to settle unfinished business; Nicki plans a new future for Cara Lynn.
Episode 9: Exorcism
Air Date: March 13rd, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: Alby gets Adaleen on his side against Bill and his family. Rhonda asks Ben to marry her which results in Ben & Heather breaking up. Bill faces the possibility of a 20 year sentence, as his family tries to cope. Cara Lynn breaks down after Nikki tells her that Mr. Ivy never loved her.
Where Men and Mountains Meet
Episode 10: Where Men and Mountains Meet
Air Date: March 20th, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: In the series finale of Big Love, Margene plans on going on a cruise by herself to help people, Barb prepares to get baptized in the new church, and Nikki fears that she will be left alone if Bill goes to prison.