Beauty and the Beast (2012)
Beauty and the Beast (2012) on IMDB
Beauty and the Beast (2012)
First Aired: October 11st, 2012
Status: Ended
Air Time: Thursday, 09:00 PM
Network: The CW
Summary: Detective Catherine Chandler is a smart, no-nonsense homicide detective. When she was a teenager, she witnessed the murder of her mother at the hands of two gunmen and herself was saved by someone – or something. Years have passed and while investigating a murder, Catherine discovers a clue that leads her to Vincent Keller, who was reportedly killed in 2002. Catherine learns that Vincent is actually still alive and that it was he who saved her many years before. For mysterious reasons that have forced him to live outside of traditional society, Vincent has been in hiding for the past 10 years to guard his secret – when he is enraged, he becomes a terrifying beast, unable to control his super-strength and heightened senses.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 70
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 70
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 4
Monsieur et Madame Bete
Episode 1: Monsieur et Madame Bete
Air Date: June 2nd, 2016, 09:00 PM
Summary: Vincent and Cat’s wedded bliss comes to a halt when they learn from J.T. that someone is trying to expose the identities of beasts. While on the hunt to find out who is behind the threat, Tess is reluctant to help since they are all trying to move forward with an attempt at normal lives.
Beast Interrupted
Episode 2: Beast Interrupted
Air Date: June 9th, 2016, 09:00 PM
Summary: As Cat and Vincent hunt for a black market buyer searching for beasts, they have to protect an heiress whose identity was exposed. Cat and Vincent realize how much they have to lose if Vincent's true identity is revealed.
Down for the Count
Episode 3: Down for the Count
Air Date: June 16th, 2016, 09:00 PM
Summary: While attempting to be normal newlyweds, Cat and Vincent grapple with how to overcome the danger lurking. They find themselves in the fight of their lives when their happiness becomes jeopardized.
Something’s Gotta Give
Episode 4: Something’s Gotta Give
Air Date: June 23rd, 2016, 09:00 PM
Summary: While working to uncover who is after Vincent, Cat discovers she might be pregnant. A lead Vincent follows puts his life in jeopardy. Meanwhile, J.T. gets kidnapped in a case of mistaken identity.
It’s a Wonderful Beast
Episode 5: It’s a Wonderful Beast
Air Date: June 30th, 2016, 09:00 PM
Summary: Vincent and Cat realize they have to go into hiding now that someone is out to kill Vincent. Vincent wonders if Cat would have been better off without him and gets a glimpse into exactly what her life could have been.
Beast of Times, Worst of Times
Episode 6: Beast of Times, Worst of Times
Air Date: July 7th, 2016, 09:00 PM
Summary: Vincent and Cat discover that there is another nemesis out to get Vincent, which brings the gang closer together in more ways than one. Cat and Vincent are forced on opposite sides of the law, which puts their relationship in jeopardy.
Point of No Return
Episode 7: Point of No Return
Air Date: July 14th, 2016, 09:00 PM
Summary: With Vincent in hiding and Cat's job on the line, they must re-group about how to bring down the people hunting beasts. Vincent tries to infiltrate a private army, while Cat scrambles to obtain information and hopes that no one at work discovers her ulterior motives.
Love Is a Battlefield
Episode 8: Love Is a Battlefield
Air Date: July 21st, 2016, 09:00 PM
Summary: Vincent goes undercover with a sexy operative, who Cat discovers is an assassin. Vincent has to play both sides, while Cat has to convince DHS she can still be trusted.
The Getaway
Episode 9: The Getaway
Air Date: July 28th, 2016, 09:00 PM
Summary: Vincent and Cat fight to reclaim some normalcy to their lives, even as the threats of a beast bounty and a DHS manhunt loom. Meanwhile, Tess takes a huge risk by protecting Vincent from a nosy reporter.
Means to an End
Episode 10: Means to an End
Air Date: August 11st, 2016, 09:00 PM
Summary: Vincent is forced to undergo a series of tests orchestrated by the mystery buyer in order to keep from being exposed. Cat, JT and Heather work to exonerate Vincent.
Meet the New Beast
Episode 11: Meet the New Beast
Air Date: August 25th, 2016, 09:00 PM
Summary: When Vincent and Cat discover they lost control of their secret, they finally admit it might be time for life on the run. Vincent realizes he must face his past, while Cat worries about how much they have to lose.
No Way Out
Episode 12: No Way Out
Air Date: September 8th, 2016, 09:00 PM
Summary: Cat and Vincent face a huge setback when Vincent is secretly interrogated about an impending attack, putting Vincent at his breaking point.
Au Revoir
Episode 13: Au Revoir
Air Date: September 15th, 2016, 09:00 PM
Summary: Series Finale. Vincent and Cat are willing to make the ultimate sacrifice to stop an attack and rid the world of beast makers once and for all.