An Idiot Abroad
An Idiot Abroad on IMDB
An Idiot Abroad
First Aired: September 5th, 2010
Status: Ended
Network: Sky1
Summary: Karl Pilkington is sent to foreign countries under the guise of visiting the New Seven Wonders of the World. Most of each episode focuses on Karl’s reactions to cultural differences and idiosyncrasies in the countries he visits.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 25
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 25
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 4
Episode 1: The Alright Wall of China
Air Date: June 30th, 2015, 12:00 AM
Summary: The journey begins following the great wall of china all the way to the end...
Episode 2: The Taj Mahal- World's Biggest Guilt Trip
Air Date: July 7th, 2015, 12:00 AM
Summary: Karl is sent out to conquer India by comedians and friends Ricky Gervais and Stephen Merchant. The Brit is completely out of his comfort zone while visiting the Taj Mahal, swimming in the Ganges, and enjoying local festivals and customs.
Episode 3: Jordan and Israel - An Unholy Man in a Holy Land
Air Date: July 14th, 2015, 12:00 AM
Summary: Highly reluctant British traveler Karl Pilkington is sent off to the experience the Middle East by his friends and executive producers Ricky Gervais and Stephen Merchant. While in Jordan he visits ancient Petra, ride a camel, and gets kidnapped.
Episode 4: Mexico - Karl's Quest for Beans
Air Date: July 21st, 2015, 12:00 AM
Summary: Karl travels to Mexico. He visits the famous Chichen Itza site, tries his hand at lucha libre wrestling (with hilarious results) and looks for the truth behind Mexican jumping beans.
Episode 5: Egypt - Balk Like An Egyptian
Air Date: July 28th, 2015, 12:00 AM
Summary: In Egypt - Karl visits the Great Pyramids, looks for aliens, and stays in an awful hotel.
Episode 6: Brazil - Karlnival
Air Date: August 4th, 2015, 12:00 AM
Summary: io de Janeiro - Karl checks out Christ the Redeemer, Carnival, and a very nude beach.