Accidentally on Purpose
Accidentally on Purpose on IMDB
Accidentally on Purpose
First Aired: September 21st, 2009
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy, Romance
Network: CBS
Summary: Billie, a woman in her 30's, wants to settle down and have a family. When she tells her boyfriend James this, he tells her he doesn't want that, so they break up. She gets drunk and hooks up with a guy named Zack. Upon discovering that she's pregnant, he moves in to try and help her.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 18
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 18
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Pilot
Air Date: September 21st, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: Billie Chase is a successful 30-something movie critic living in San Francisco who has just broken up with her boyfriend, James, a very wealthy media mogul who is also her boss. She ends up rebounding with a much younger man, Zack, who at 22 years of age is just starting out on his career as a chef. Billie and Zack’s fling takes a serious turn when Billie discovers she is pregnant. Not knowing what the future has in store for her, Billie decides to keep the baby and raise it by herself if necessary. However, Zack decides to step up and help Billie with the baby and after Zack loses his rented room, Billie invites him to move in with her. None of this sits too well with James, who tries to win Billie back only to discover that she’s now very involved with Zack.
Episode 2: Memento
Air Date: September 28th, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: As Billie looks through Zack's things, she finds an unfinished note intended for her. She attempts to discover what Zack is keeping from her.
One Night Stand
Episode 3: One Night Stand
Air Date: October 5th, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: Billie's pregnancy causes her breasts to increase in size which causes other guys to flirt with her. Meanwhile, Zach refuses to have sex with Billie after she trys to have sex with him.
The Date
Episode 4: The Date
Air Date: October 12nd, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: Billie and Zack discuss their feelings on dating and agree to see other people, however, Billie's pregnancy gets in the way of any potential love connections.
The Love Guru
Episode 5: The Love Guru
Air Date: October 19th, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: Billie gives Zack and Davis dating advice. Their plans don't go smoothly as the women they are pursuing bare their real interest.
Fight Club
Episode 6: Fight Club
Air Date: November 2nd, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: Zack attempts to surprise Billie by installing a low-flow toilet, but instead they have their first argument as a couple.
The Godfather
Episode 7: The Godfather
Air Date: November 9th, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: Billie requests Abby and Nick to be Godparents, but unintentionally, it causes them to break up. However, Billie has to stop Abby before she does something she will regret when a night with Davis on the town goes too far.
The Third Man
Episode 8: The Third Man
Air Date: November 16th, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: When Billie begins seeing another man, Zack starts to show his jealous tendencies.
Working Girl
Episode 9: Working Girl
Air Date: November 23rd, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: After James hires a new film critic to the paper, Billie feels that she has been threatened, and decides to show James how useful she really is.
Episode 10: Class
Air Date: December 7th, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: Billie and Zack begin taking instructional parenting classes, but separately due to their busy schedules. However, Billie decides to go with Olivia and Abby, but when Abby starts to outshine Billie at all the tasks, the course turns into a competition.
It Happened One Christmas
Episode 11: It Happened One Christmas
Air Date: December 14th, 2009, 08:30 PM
Summary: Billie tries to cover up the fact that Zack is living with her from her parents, while also worrying that she'll ruin Christmas, just like she has in the previous years. Meanwhile, Nick (Abby's husband) attempts to impress their father.
The Odd Couples
Episode 12: The Odd Couples
Air Date: January 11st, 2010, 08:30 PM
Summary: As they prepare for a surprise shower, Nick and Abby set up their significant others to keep Billie and Zack occupied. The plan turns into a disaster when the arranged couples don't get along.
The Rock
Episode 13: The Rock
Air Date: January 18th, 2010, 08:30 PM
Summary: Billie and Sully work on a story together which leads to a surprising discovery about the paper. Zack begins a new work adventure with Davis as his partner.
Attack of the 50 Foot Woman
Episode 14: Attack of the 50 Foot Woman
Air Date: February 1st, 2010, 08:30 PM
Summary: Billie tries to manipulate Zack so he does more chores around the apartement, but her plan backfires when Zack ends up decorating the nursery instead. Menawhile, Davis gets a job at a gay bar to earn extra cash.
Back to School
Episode 15: Back to School
Air Date: February 8th, 2010, 08:30 PM
Summary: Billie invites herself to Zack's high school reunion, but with regrets when she becomes unsure if she can't compete with Zack's hot ex-girlfriend in her pregnant state. Meanwhile, Abby makes a miracle youth juice that she tries to sell at a party that she and Olivia host.
Face Off
Episode 16: Face Off
Air Date: April 7th, 2010, 08:30 PM
Summary: Zack is upset when Billie hires a baby nurse without consulting him. Meanwhile, Davis and Ryan are faced with a difficult choice when they learn surprising news about the nurse.
Episode 17: Speed
Air Date: April 14th, 2010, 08:30 PM
Summary: In the first part of a two-parter, Billie acts as if she gets into labor in order to save Zack from a traffic ticket of speeding. Meanwhile, Olivia and Davis spend the day shopping for a baby gift.
Speed 2
Episode 18: Speed 2
Air Date: April 21st, 2010, 08:30 PM
Summary: After faking labor pains to get Zack out of a speeding ticket, Billie goes into labor - for real. Unfortunately, things take a turn when Zack gets busted by the officer they had initially lied to and is hauled off to the police station.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.