First Aired: September 22nd, 1986
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy
Network: NBC
Summary: The Tanner family is an average American family. One day, they discover that they have a visitor. He's small, he's furry, he's arrogant, and he's an alien from the planet Melmac. Unsure what to do, they name him ALF - Alien Life Form. Alf soon decides that as much as he misses his home planet, there's a lot to be said for Earth - the Tanners are willing to concede anything as long as he doesn't announce his presence. Oh yeah, the Tanners also have a cat, which looks rather tasty...
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 102
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 102
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 4
Baby, Come Back
Episode 1: Baby, Come Back
Air Date: September 18th, 1989, 12:00 AM
Summary: ALF earns the right to baby-sit Eric, but almost blows it when the child disappears.
Episode 2: Lies
Air Date: September 25th, 1989, 12:00 AM
Summary: Tabloid photographers accidentally photograph ALF, so the Tanners have to get the film back.
Wanted - Dead or Alive
Episode 3: Wanted - Dead or Alive
Air Date: October 2nd, 1989, 12:00 AM
Summary: ALF shields Willie when a criminal resembling him is profiled on a crime-stopper TV show, but Trevor turns him in.
We're in the Money
Episode 4: We're in the Money
Air Date: October 9th, 1989, 12:00 AM
Summary: Using Willie's home computer, ALF discovers and later becomes addicted to the art of making stock-market deals.
Mind Games
Episode 5: Mind Games
Air Date: October 16th, 1989, 12:00 AM
Summary: After a visit from a psychologist, ALF subjects the Tanners to a barrage of unwanted psychoanalysis.
Hooked on a Feeling
Episode 6: Hooked on a Feeling
Air Date: October 23rd, 1989, 12:00 AM
Summary: Willie, in an effort to curb ALF's cotton addiction, holds a support group meeting in his living room.
He Ain't Heavy, He's Willie's Brother
Episode 7: He Ain't Heavy, He's Willie's Brother
Air Date: October 30th, 1989, 12:00 AM
Summary: ALF, forced to hide, plots the removal of Willie's visiting brother Neal.
The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
Episode 8: The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
Air Date: November 6th, 1989, 12:00 AM
Summary: ALF gets peeved about having to remain hidden while Willie's brother extends his visit.
Live and Let Die
Episode 9: Live and Let Die
Air Date: November 13rd, 1989, 12:00 AM
Summary: ALF's attitude toward cats changes after his first encounter with kittens.
Break Up to Make Up
Episode 10: Break Up to Make Up
Air Date: November 20th, 1989, 12:00 AM
Summary: Whizzer comes face-to-face with ALF when he searches for Dorothy at the Tanners.
Happy Together
Episode 11: Happy Together
Air Date: November 27th, 1989, 12:00 AM
Summary: ALF, on the outs with the Tanners, is offered a place to stay by Neal.
Episode 12: Fever
Air Date: December 4th, 1989, 12:00 AM
Summary: The Tanners pamper ALF after he catches his first Earth cold.
It's My Party
Episode 13: It's My Party
Air Date: December 11st, 1989, 12:00 AM
Summary: ALF is relegated once again to the attic when the Tanners throw a Hawaiian luau.
Make 'em Laugh
Episode 14: Make 'em Laugh
Air Date: January 8th, 1990, 12:00 AM
Summary: ALF dreams he's a famous stand-up comic.
Love on the Rocks
Episode 15: Love on the Rocks
Air Date: January 15th, 1990, 12:00 AM
Summary: Neal and his ex-wife Margaret reconcile, but ALF goes a long way to prove her motives are less than honest.
True Colors
Episode 16: True Colors
Air Date: January 22nd, 1990, 12:00 AM
Summary: ALF enters the art world after he earns praise for a still life made from food.
Gimme That Old Time Religion
Episode 17: Gimme That Old Time Religion
Air Date: January 29th, 1990, 12:00 AM
Summary: As a newly ordained Melmacian minister, ALF must officiate a ceremony on Earth.
Future's So Bright, I Gotta Wear Shades
Episode 18: Future's So Bright, I Gotta Wear Shades
Air Date: February 5th, 1990, 12:00 AM
Summary: ALF considers the future with the Tanners, who will age faster than the ageless alien.
When I'm Sixty-Four
Episode 19: When I'm Sixty-Four
Air Date: February 12nd, 1990, 12:00 AM
Summary: ALF encounters youth-seeking senior citizens when he's discovered sneaking into a retirement home.
Mr. Sandman
Episode 20: Mr. Sandman
Air Date: February 19th, 1990, 12:00 AM
Summary: ALF and Willie scour Death Valley for buried treasure after discovering an old map.
Stayin' Alive
Episode 21: Stayin' Alive
Air Date: February 26th, 1990, 12:00 AM
Summary: A morally outraged ALF writes nasty letters to a pollution-producing company.
Hungry Like a Wolf
Episode 22: Hungry Like a Wolf
Air Date: March 3rd, 1990, 12:00 AM
Summary: ALF takes to the park in search of food after his diet fails.
I Gotta Be Me
Episode 23: I Gotta Be Me
Air Date: March 10th, 1990, 12:00 AM
Summary: ALF is the only one excited by the idea of Lynn moving in with her boyfriend.
Consider Me Gone
Episode 24: Consider Me Gone
Air Date: March 24th, 1990, 12:00 AM
Summary: It's a sad day in the Tanner household as ALF announces he's leaving Earth to settle on another planet with Skip and Rhonda, but ALF is captured by the Alien Task Force before he can get to their spaceship.