A Haunting
A Haunting on IMDB
A Haunting
First Aired: January 1st, 2004
Status: Continuing
Summary: Between the world we see and the things we fear...there are doors. When they are opened....Nightmares become reality. These are the true stories of the innocent and the unimaginable. Based on true events, A Haunting dramatises some of the scariest stories, revealing a world in which tragedy, suicide and murder have left psychic impressions so powerful that innocent people become forced to deal with them decades later. Through mesmerising first-person accounts, the mystery and origin of each haunting is powerfully revealed and leaves a lingering sense that life - and death - are much stronger then anyone could have possibly imagined.
Next Episode:
New episode date is not available for now
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 133
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 133
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 4
Episode 1: Dark Wrath
Air Date: August 10th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: After moving to Caseyville, IL, the recurring nightmares that have plagued Cindy suddenly mirror reality. Cindy and her husband Jake move into a new house in Caseyville, IL, however their daughters sense a dark presence in the closet in their room and Jake becomes possessed and tries to kill her. After Jake has been taken into custody, Cindy begins crying in the bathroom but is shocked to see the image of a dead woman staring at her from a mirror. She goes to a priest who does a cleansing of the house but this only seems to make the spirit stronger and Cindy with her two daughters leave to her mother's house. A month after Cindy moved out another family came to live in the house but the youngest child felt a demonic presence and the family moved out immediately.
Episode 2: The Awakening
Air Date: August 17th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: In Bloomington, Illinois, Randy and Marcy Wikoff live with real stress everyday, as both work in law-enforcement. But when their son's deployment to the Middle East and a motorcycle accident outside their house test Marcy's emotional breaking point, a sleeping presence awakens to threaten her.
Episode 3: The Calling
Air Date: August 24th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: Rebecca Lenox leads a fairy-tale life since her recent marriage to Daniel. But it's not long before her ability to see and talk to spirits, a family secret, threatens to break up their happy home.
Episode 4: The Apartment
Air Date: August 31st, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: Newlyweds Bill and Marissa Spencer are thrilled when they find a recently renovated apartment on the outskirts of Seattle. But when the couple is confronted by ghostly figures, they can no longer deny that their new home is haunted. They look to paranormal researchers for help.
Episode 5: Spirits of the Dead
Air Date: September 14th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: Joanne and Jim Whitley dream of owning a horse riding business. They buy an abandoned farm in Kingston, New Hampshire, and embark on turning their dreams into reality. But soon after renovating the property, Joanne senses a negative presence surrounding her. At first she and her son try to explain away the unusual sounds they hear. But then, an unseen entity touches her, and rationalizations ring hollow. The threat escalates when her horses mysteriously get ill. Joanne turns to Jim, but he remains skeptical. When her son's life is threatened, Joanne calls on a Shamballa master to combat the evil presence threatening her home and family.
Episode 6: Where Evil Lurks
Air Date: September 21st, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: Eerie noises and ghostly voices echo through the Shea family's Arkansas home. Over time, the paranormal activity escalates from harmless childlike pranks to the chilling terror of a darker threat caused by a demon named Seth.
Episode 7: Spellbound
Air Date: September 28th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: Sandra Waldron is fascinated by the supernatural. She lives with her son Gene and husband Steven in a haunted house in Ohio, which only fuels her interest. When she and her husband split, Sandra only dives deeper into the occult, which Gene does not approve of.
Episode 8: Echoes of the Past
Air Date: October 5th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: In March 2005, Libby and Sean Johnson renovate an old, rundown home in Chester, Vermont. But shortly after moving in, strange noises fill the night. They realize that recent renovation caused the disturbances and turn to Wiccans for help. This story was also used as a setting for an episode of the Sci-Fi Channel's Ghost Hunters.
Episode 9: Ghost Hunter
Air Date: October 12nd, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: Paranormal investigator Stacey Jones lives in Syracuse, New York with her husband Lloyd and teenage son Jamie. After Jamie tags along a on cemetery investigation, he discovers a strange marking scratched into his leg. In the following weeks, he hears unexplained noises in the house and watches items fly across the room. Soon, his behavior deteriorates, as does his state of mind. He turns to his mother for help, but she assigns logical explanation to illogical events. When Stacey witnesses a demonic attack on Jamie, she can no longer evade the truth. She calls on her friend and colleague John Zaffis to save her son from an entity bent on possessing his soul.
Episode 10: Stalked by Evil
Air Date: October 19th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: A ghostly presence watches the McCarthy family from the dark corners of their Corpus Christi, Texas home. Over time, it focuses its wrath on the McCarthy's beautiful teenage daughter, Caressa.
Episode 11: Casa de los Muertos
Air Date: October 26th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: In 2005, Latin Jazz Guitarist Eddie Benitez moves his family to Tempe, Arizona, hoping to resurrect his musical career. But his optimism fades when unexplainable occurrences plague the house and his son becomes gravely ill.
Episode 12: Monster in the Apartment
Air Date: November 2nd, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: Twenty-year-old Morgan Knudsen is thrilled to finally have an apartment to call home in the Canadian city of Edmonton. Her friend Bob seems like the perfect roommate until he tells her that the spirit of an eight-year-old boy has been visiting him at night. At first, Morgan assumes Bob has a psychological issue, but that changes after a spate of threatening-and very personal-supernatural attacks. At the same time, Bob becomes obsessed with contacting Joseph, secluding himself in his room for hours. Desperate, Morgan seeks the help renowned paranormal investigator Lorraine Warren and discovers her roommate is the target of demon.
Episode 13: Legend Trippers
Air Date: November 9th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: When three Wisconsin teenagers learn of a local legend about a nearby cemetery in Green Lake, WI, they decide to see for themselves if the stories are true. However, they are forced to believe them after they see spirits of children who died of polio and an Indian chief walking around in the cemetery. Dead last in the season and a low point for the series in general.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.