A Haunting
A Haunting on IMDB
A Haunting
First Aired: January 1st, 2004
Status: Continuing
Summary: Between the world we see and the things we fear...there are doors. When they are opened....Nightmares become reality. These are the true stories of the innocent and the unimaginable. Based on true events, A Haunting dramatises some of the scariest stories, revealing a world in which tragedy, suicide and murder have left psychic impressions so powerful that innocent people become forced to deal with them decades later. Through mesmerising first-person accounts, the mystery and origin of each haunting is powerfully revealed and leaves a lingering sense that life - and death - are much stronger then anyone could have possibly imagined.
Next Episode:
New episode date is not available for now
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 133
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 133
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 3
Fear House
Episode 1: Fear House
Air Date: October 5th, 2006, 10:00 PM
Summary: Steven LaChance and his three children move from a cramped apartment into a roomy old house in Union, Missouri. Initially, he's not concerned by his kids' claims of ghosts stalking the halls and opening closet doors; he just assumes they're reacting to stess from the recent break-up of his marriage. Soon enough, Steven is fearing for his childrens' safety and they all flee the house one night in the terror. After a new family moves in, the supernatural activities go from frightening to dangerous. Recurring nightmares convince Steven that these people are also in danger, so he goes to warn them of the peril they face.
The Attic
Episode 2: The Attic
Air Date: October 12nd, 2006, 10:00 PM
Summary: From the outset, Selena Warner is convinced that she and her young son are not alone in their Michigan house. After several unnerving encounters, her sister Adrian grabs a camera and begins taking pictures, hoping they will reveal what they sense but cannot see. The frightening photos lead the sisters on a hunt for details about the house's history. What they learn from the former residents identifies one of the spirits--but not the dark presence that resides in the attic.
Hidden Terror
Episode 3: Hidden Terror
Air Date: October 19th, 2006, 10:00 PM
Summary: Mike and his girlfriend Lisa had a great relationship...until they moved in together. Something about their house is causing unpleasant changes in Lisa's personality. After an encounter with an spirit crawling across their bed, Mike thinks he has an explaination for her foul mood - the house he's bought is haunted. After the couple splits up, Mike asks a friend to help him paint. After spending a brief time in the house, his friend's mood becomes as emotional as Lisa's was. A team of paranormal investigators arrive with cameras and microphones, hoping to document the spirits of a playful young boy and a resentful adult male, both of which have been sighted.
The Unleashed
Episode 4: The Unleashed
Air Date: October 26th, 2006, 10:00 PM
Summary: Standish, Michigan is riddled with burial sites of the Native Americans who once lived there. That's why it's not surprising to find a skeleton buried beneath the century-old fixer upper that Randy Irvin moved into in 1974. After reburying the remains, Randy becomes facinated with the idea of contacting the dead. Chanting an incantation from a book of witchcraft, he unleashes a scratching, clawing, growling spirit that attacks him nightly before turning on his mother and sister. Desperate to send the demon back from where he'd summoned it, he turns to a Wiccan white witch who is overpowered by its force. At the edge of insanity, Randy meets Nora Rainer, a healer who is experienced in dealing with demonic spirits.
A Haunting in Ireland
Episode 5: A Haunting in Ireland
Air Date: November 2nd, 2006, 10:00 PM
Summary: With the help of her parents, Martha Fahey is planning to raise her baby in the same Galway, Ireland townhouse that she grew up in. Once her daughter is born, Martha hears crying in the middle of the night, even though her child is fast asleep. As time passes, items begin disappearing and a cold overtakes their home. The Fahey family begins to suspect a haunting and seeks help. A spiritual healer tells them the new child has awakened spirits from a hideous crime committed long before the family moved in.
The Forgotten
Episode 6: The Forgotten
Air Date: November 9th, 2006, 10:00 PM
Summary: The remodeling a Victorian house in Salt Lake City reawakend a spirit that doesn't want change. When April James and her fiance, Matt, begin renovations, they endure unexpected slow-downs and eerie events - April begins to hear voices and her son sees something moving in his closet. After a threatening black apparition shows itself, the couple consult a medium in hopes of reclaiming their home.
The Wheatsheaf Horror
Episode 7: The Wheatsheaf Horror
Air Date: November 14th, 2006, 10:00 PM
Summary: David Guy purchased the two-hundred-year-old Wheatsheaf Pub in northern England in 2004. From the start, staff and customers reported unexplained sounds and numerous sightings of a young girl in period garb. Jokingly, the staff uses an improvised Ouija board to contact the spirits in bar. It's no longer a game when a spirit named Joseph tells them to get out or he will kill them all. Psychic Suzanna Hadwin becomes involved and learns through her "third eye" that Joseph killed the young girl, Jessica, a century ago and hid her body in a wall upstairs. It is now up to Suzanna and the staff to set Jessica free and rid the Wheatsheaf of the malevolent Joseph.
The Possessed
Episode 8: The Possessed
Air Date: November 30th, 2006, 10:00 PM
Summary: Mary Vogel's investigation of a Virginia farm uncovers evidience of satanic rituals. It also unleases a malevolent spirit that attaches itself to her, filling her days with nightmarish visions and nights with physical attacks. As the demon overtakes her life, her son Josh becomes frightened of her and the relationship with her fiance falls apart. With her formerly deep faith in the Church under assault, it's up to her family and mentor John Zaphus to arrange an exorcism.
The Presence
Episode 9: The Presence
Air Date: December 7th, 2006, 10:00 PM
Summary: Having saved for years, Sarah Miller bought her first home in small town California in 2000. From the start, her teen daughter, Becky, felt something amiss about the house. Sarah dismissed her daughter's claims of disembodied voices and floating faces as simply adjustment problems from the move. Months later, when Sarah herself sees blood oozing from the walls, she knows there's something evil within. From a neighbor, she learns the previous tenants practiced devil worshiping masses in Becky's room. Frightened, she contacts Dave Consadine at Phantasm Psychic Research. After a long investigation, the paranormal team decides there's something much worse than a ghost in the Miller's home; it's a diabolocial, a demon, trying to break the family apart.
The Dark Side
Episode 10: The Dark Side
Air Date: December 14th, 2006, 10:00 PM
Summary: Bobby and Addie Wilcott hope to repair their rocky marriage, starting with a move into an historic New England house. Their new home provides a poor environment for reconciliation, with doors that open themselves and a piano that seemingly plays by itself. They can no longer ignore the paranormal events once their five-year-old is attacked by an invisible force. Ed and Lorraine Warren, noted paranormal investigators, conclude that a demonic entity being empowered by the negative energy in their relationship. The Warrens propose an exorcism.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.