A Haunting
A Haunting on IMDB
A Haunting
First Aired: January 1st, 2004
Status: Continuing
Summary: Between the world we see and the things we fear...there are doors. When they are opened....Nightmares become reality. These are the true stories of the innocent and the unimaginable. Based on true events, A Haunting dramatises some of the scariest stories, revealing a world in which tragedy, suicide and murder have left psychic impressions so powerful that innocent people become forced to deal with them decades later. Through mesmerising first-person accounts, the mystery and origin of each haunting is powerfully revealed and leaves a lingering sense that life - and death - are much stronger then anyone could have possibly imagined.
Next Episode:
New episode date is not available for now
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 133
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 133
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Hell House
Episode 1: Hell House
Air Date: October 28th, 2005, 10:00 PM
Summary: Bonnie moves her family into a century-old farmhouse in rural Connecticut. They quickly sense they're not alone as various members repeatedly feel they're being watched, though no living person is with them. This presence soon manifests itself as violence with two of her children being inexplicably attacked. After contacting psychic investigators for help, Bonnie begins to transform as a spirit from the past begins to take over her thoughts and actions.
The Haunting of Summerwind
Episode 2: The Haunting of Summerwind
Air Date: November 4th, 2005, 10:00 PM
Summary: Ginger is immediately drawn to Summerwind, a 50-year-old home by the shores in West Bay Lake, Wisconsin. The house's history of hauntings do nothing to discourage her or her husband from moving in with their family. A malevolent force soon overtakes the home, turning her husband into a deranged and violent madman who quits working and sits at the organ pounding out chilling music. With the family now broke and her children living in constant terror, Ginger must find a way to free them from the evil of Summerwind.
Echoes from the Grave
Episode 3: Echoes from the Grave
Air Date: November 11st, 2005, 10:00 PM
Summary: Ron and Nancy move into a large, older Baltimore house with their large brood. They think nothing of the fact that all the windows have been nailed shut by the previous owner, or that the seller says to them, "I hope you're good fighters". They're simply happy to have all the space room at the surprisingly low price. They soon realize what he meant as the lights and faucets turn themselves on and off and objects are moved around by an unseen force. Nancy becomes genuinely alarmed, however, following a dream in which an elderly woman cackles with delight as her family tries to escape the house, alight in flames.
Episode 4: Cursed
Air Date: November 18th, 2005, 10:00 PM
Summary: While shopping for a new home in Tuscon, Romie is strangely attraced to an abandoned house. She feels right at home at first--until the nightmares begin. After sighting a threatening spectre walking in the hallway, she decides it's time to get help. The psychic she contacts tells her to reach out to the spirit and try and discover out what it wants.
Darkness Follows
Episode 5: Darkness Follows
Air Date: December 2nd, 2005, 10:00 PM
Summary: Al, Kellie, and her young daughter are drawn to a renovated Montreal townhome. Soon after moving in, supernatural events begin with unseen footsteps being heard and the sighting of a young woman. While Al is fascinated by the phenomena, Kellie is becoming increasingly terrified. Determined to explain the events, Al and two psychic friends use a Ouija board to contact the spirits. They learn that the house is not only haunted by a distraught young woman, but also the man who'd murdered her following a botched abortion. The men become convinced that the key to the haunting lies buried in the basement.
The Lake Club Horror
Episode 6: The Lake Club Horror
Air Date: December 9th, 2005, 10:00 PM
Summary: Bill and Tom buy a former dance hall in Springfield, Illinois and, after much renovation, reopen it as a club for live rock 'n roll. The customers in 1974 love the historic place, but the staffers feel differently. Music seems to emanate from nowhere and chilling blasts of air frighten the owners and workers after hours. One bartender has direct contact with a threatening spirit that informs her that one of the owners is soon going to die. Through old photographs, she identifies him as a troubled former bartender who had committed suicide on the premises. This is the first episode of the regular series.
Gateway to Hell
Episode 7: Gateway to Hell
Air Date: March 17th, 2006, 10:00 PM
Summary: Bobby Mackey owns a country music nightclub in the small town of Wilder, Kentucky. The building was once home to a slaughterhouse. The Licking River, which runs next door, is said to have attracted Satanists and murderers over the years. Bobby initially pays no attention to the legends, even though his pregnant wife Jackie and an employee had been attacked by spirits. With the eerie violence escalating, an ancient well in the basement is discovered; it seems to be the source of the dark force. It seems intent on harming Jackie's unborn child and taking someone's soul.
The Diabolical
Episode 8: The Diabolical
Air Date: March 24th, 2006, 10:00 PM
Summary: Marie's daughter suffers from a mental condition that keeps her from speaking. During the three years they've lived in their home, Marie has witnessed her communicating with someone she could not see. Marie was unworried, having decided it was positive angels. But upon his first visit, Marie's boyfriend, Chris, feels a dark presence in the house. Using a Ouija board, the two unintentionally open up the home to a diabolical that is using Julie as a portal. A team of paranormal investigators soon decide the case is more serious than they can handle and arrange with the Church for an exorcism.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.