A Crime to Remember
A Crime to Remember on IMDB
A Crime to Remember
First Aired: November 12nd, 2013
Status: Continuing
Air Time: Tuesday, 12:00 AM
Summary: Styles may change, but murder lasts forever. Step into the past and unravel the intricacies of real-life murder cases of the ‘50s and ‘60s. Set against the backdrop of Studebakers, fedoras, and three-martini lunches, these stories of truly mad men and women reveal complicated relationships where thwarted dreams and repressed passions led to terrible crimes. This series inaugurates a new high-end cinematic style, using the visual grammar of movies to bring the era to life. To properly illustrate each time period, the series stays true to the fashion and styles while highlighting the cultural taboos and social norms that informed each case.
Next Episode:
New episode date is not available for now
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 38
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 38
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 5
Episode 1: Once Upon a Crime
Air Date: February 10th, 2018, 12:00 AM
Summary: The story behind author Truman Capote's classic non-fiction novel, "In Cold Blood," which details the Clutter family murders in 1959 and the nationwide manhunt that followed for the killers.
Episode 2: The Bad Old Days
Air Date: February 17th, 2018, 12:00 AM
Summary: Chicago is gripped with terror after three bizarre and savage murders go unsolved; police officers and newspaper reporters are eager to deliver a suspect amidst the public furor.
Episode 3: Hearts of Darkness
Air Date: February 24th, 2018, 12:00 AM
Summary: In what became known as the crime of the century, a boy from one of Chicago's wealthiest families is kidnapped and found murdered; the ensuing investigation zeroes in on the wealthy, thrill-seeking college students, Nathan Leopold and Richard Loeb.
Episode 4: Coffin for Christmas
Air Date: March 3rd, 2018, 12:00 AM
Summary: Heiress Barbara Mackle is kidnapped and buried alive in a coffin-like capsule; local police and the FBI race to Mackle's abductor before her time underground runs out.
Episode 5: Beast With a Badge
Air Date: March 17th, 2018, 12:00 AM
Summary: A detective struggles to exonerate his black friend from rape allegations pinned on him by the LAPD's all-white brass; he must navigate entrenched racism, lead a stake-out and employ the magic of Hollywood to ensnare the real predator.
Episode 6: Black Sheep
Air Date: March 24th, 2018, 12:00 AM
Summary: Four members of the Mark family are found murdered in their Cedar Falls, Iowa, home, prompting police to suspect someone close to the family; the bizarre outcome shakes the townspeople and devastates the surviving members of the Mark family.
Episode 7: A Woman's Place
Air Date: March 31st, 2018, 12:00 AM
Summary: Ten-year-old Leona O'Loughlin fails to show up at school, while her detective father, Leo, falls violently ill; investigators consider the chilling possibility that someone may be trying to eliminate the entire family.
Episode 8: Mother's Little Helper
Air Date: April 7th, 2018, 12:00 AM
Summary: The blood-soaked body of 76-year-old Franklin Bradshaw is found behind the counter of his auto-parts store, prompting detectives to dig into the strained history of his family and uncover a hotbed of deceit, manipulation and all-consuming greed.