The Wire
The Wire on IMDB
The Wire
First Aired: June 2nd, 2002
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama, Crime
Air Time: Sunday, 09:00 PM
Network: HBO
Summary: Unlike most television crime dramas, which neatly introduce and then solve a case all in the space of one hour, HBO's THE WIRE follows one single drug and homicide investigation throughout the length of an entire season. Centered on the drug culture of inner-city Baltimore, the series' storyline unfolds from the points of view of both the criminals lording the streets and the police officers determined to bring them down.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 61
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 61
Last Episode I watched: -
Dominic West - Jimmy McNulty
Dominic West
as Jimmy McNulty
Wendell Pierce - Det. William 'Bunk' Moreland
Wendell Pierce
as Det. William 'Bunk' Moreland
Michael Kenneth Williams - Omar Little
Michael Kenneth Williams
as Omar Little
Sonja Sohn - Det. Shakima 'Kima' Greggs
Sonja Sohn
as Det. Shakima 'Kima' Greggs
Brian Anthony Wilson - Detective Vernon Holley
Brian Anthony Wilson
as Detective Vernon Holley
Jay Landsman - Lieutenant Dennis Mello
Jay Landsman
as Lieutenant Dennis Mello
Al Brown - Dep. Comm. for Administration Stanislaus Valchek
Al Brown
as Dep. Comm. for Administration Stanislaus Valchek
Delaney Williams - Sergeant Jay Landsman
Delaney Williams
as Sergeant Jay Landsman
Ed Norris - Detective Edward Norris
Ed Norris
as Detective Edward Norris
Chris Ashworth - Sergei
Chris Ashworth
as Sergei "Serge" Malatov
Pablo Schreiber - Nick Sobotka
Pablo Schreiber
as Nick Sobotka
Gregory Williams - Detective Michael Crutchfield
Gregory Williams
as Detective Michael Crutchfield
Gary D'Addario - Grand Jury Prosecutor Gary DiPasquale
Gary D'Addario
as Grand Jury Prosecutor Gary DiPasquale
Dion Graham - State's Attorney Rupert Bond
Dion Graham
as State's Attorney Rupert Bond
Anwan Glover - Slim Charles
Anwan Glover
as Slim Charles
Method Man - Calvin
Method Man
as Calvin "Cheese" Wagstaff
Robert F. Chew - Proposition Joe Stewart
Robert F. Chew
as Proposition Joe Stewart
Benjamin Busch - Officer Anthony Colicchio
Benjamin Busch
as Officer Anthony Colicchio
Bobby Brown - Officer Bobby Brown
Bobby Brown
as Officer Bobby Brown
Michael Salconi - Officer Michael Santangelo
Michael Salconi
as Officer Michael Santangelo
Rick Otto - Officer Kenneth Dozerman
Rick Otto
as Officer Kenneth Dozerman
Peter Gerety - Judge Daniel Phelan
Peter Gerety
as Judge Daniel Phelan
Charley Scalies - Thomas 'Horseface' Pakusa
Charley Scalies
as Thomas 'Horseface' Pakusa
Bill Raymond - The Greek
Bill Raymond
as The Greek
James Ransone - Chester 'Ziggy' Sobotka
James Ransone
as Chester 'Ziggy' Sobotka
Michael Willis - Andy Krawczyk
Michael Willis
as Andy Krawczyk
Megan Anderson - Jen Carcetti
Megan Anderson
as Jen Carcetti
Christopher Mann - Councilman Anthony 'Tony' Gray
Christopher Mann
as Councilman Anthony 'Tony' Gray
Brandy Burre - Theresa D'Agostino
Brandy Burre
as Theresa D'Agostino
Tray Chaney - Malik
Tray Chaney
as Malik "Poot" Carr
Reg E. Cathey - Norman Wilson
Reg E. Cathey
as Norman Wilson
Chad L. Coleman - Dennis
Chad L. Coleman
as Dennis "Cutty" Wise
Jamie Hector - Marlo Stanfield
Jamie Hector
as Marlo Stanfield
Glynn Turman - Clarence V. Royce
Glynn Turman
as Clarence V. Royce
Clark Johnson - Augustus
Clark Johnson
as Augustus "Gus" Haynes
Gbenga Akinnagbe - Chris Partlow
Gbenga Akinnagbe
as Chris Partlow
Neal Huff - Chief of Staff Michael Steintorf
Neal Huff
as Chief of Staff Michael Steintorf
Jermaine Crawford - Duquan
Jermaine Crawford
as Duquan "Dukie" Weems
Tristan Wilds - Michael Lee
Tristan Wilds
as Michael Lee
Michael Kostroff - Maurice
Michael Kostroff
as Maurice "Maury" Levy
Michelle Paress - Alma Gutierrez
Michelle Paress
as Alma Gutierrez
Isiah Whitlock Jr. - State Senator R. Clayton
Isiah Whitlock Jr.
as State Senator R. Clayton "Clay" Davis
Sandi McCree - De'Londa Brice
Sandi McCree
as De'Londa Brice
Thuliso Dingwall - Kenard
Thuliso Dingwall
as Kenard
Clarke Peters - Detective Lester Freamon
Clarke Peters
as Detective Lester Freamon
Aidan Gillen - Councilman Thomas 'Tommy' Carcetti
Aidan Gillen
as Councilman Thomas 'Tommy' Carcetti
Lawrence Gilliard Jr. - D'Angelo Barksdale
Lawrence Gilliard Jr.
as D'Angelo Barksdale
Jim True-Frost - Roland
Jim True-Frost
as Roland "Prez" Pryzbylewski
Leo Fitzpatrick - Johnny Weeks
Leo Fitzpatrick
as Johnny Weeks
Melvin Williams - The Deacon
Melvin Williams
as The Deacon
Domenick Lombardozzi - Thomas
Domenick Lombardozzi
as Thomas "Herc" Hauk
Robert Wisdom - Howard 'Bunny' Colvin
Robert Wisdom
as Howard 'Bunny' Colvin
Amy Ryan - Officer Beatrice
Amy Ryan
as Officer Beatrice "Beadie" Russell
John Doman - Major William Rawls
John Doman
as Major William Rawls
Paul Ben-Victor - Spiros
Paul Ben-Victor
as Spiros "Vondas" Vondopoulos
Lance Reddick - Colonel Cedric Daniels
Lance Reddick
as Colonel Cedric Daniels
Seth Gilliam - Sergeant Ellis Carver
Seth Gilliam
as Sergeant Ellis Carver
Andre Royo - Bubbles
Andre Royo
as Bubbles
J.D. Williams - Preston 'Bodie' Broadus
J.D. Williams
as Preston 'Bodie' Broadus
Corey Parker Robinson - Leander Sydnor
Corey Parker Robinson
as Leander Sydnor
Felicia Pearson - Felicia 'Snoop' Pearson
Felicia Pearson
as Felicia 'Snoop' Pearson
Chris Bauer - Frank Sobotka
Chris Bauer
as Frank Sobotka
Deirdre Lovejoy - Asst. State's Atty. Rhonda Pearlman
Deirdre Lovejoy
as Asst. State's Atty. Rhonda Pearlman
Wood Harris - Avon Barksdale
Wood Harris
as Avon Barksdale
Hassan Johnson - Roland
Hassan Johnson
as Roland "Wee-Bey" Brice
Michael Potts - Brother Mouzone
Michael Potts
as Brother Mouzone
Steve Earle - Walon
Steve Earle
as Walon
S. Robert Morgan - Butchie
S. Robert Morgan
as Butchie
Kwame Patterson - Monk
Kwame Patterson
as Monk
Tom McCarthy - Scott Templeton
Tom McCarthy
as Scott Templeton
David Costabile - Managing Editor Thomas Klebanow
David Costabile
as Managing Editor Thomas Klebanow
Sam Freed - Executive Editor James C. Whiting III
Sam Freed
as Executive Editor James C. Whiting III
Brandon Young - Mike Fletcher
Brandon Young
as Mike Fletcher
Frederick Strother - State Delegate Odell Watkins
Frederick Strother
as State Delegate Odell Watkins
Maria Broom - City Councilwoman Marla Daniels
Maria Broom
as City Councilwoman Marla Daniels
Julito McCullum - Namond Brice
Julito McCullum
as Namond Brice
Maestro Harrell - Randy Wagstaff
Maestro Harrell
as Randy Wagstaff
Richard Hidlebird - Principal Claudell Withers
Richard Hidlebird
as Principal Claudell Withers
Tootsie Duvall - Assistant Principal Marcia Donnelly
Tootsie Duvall
as Assistant Principal Marcia Donnelly
Michael B. Jordan - Wallace
Michael B. Jordan
as Wallace
Frankie Faison - Deputy Commissioner Ervin Burrell
Frankie Faison
as Deputy Commissioner Ervin Burrell
Idris Elba - Stringer Bell
Idris Elba
as Stringer Bell