The Newsroom (2012)
The Newsroom (2012) on IMDB
The Newsroom (2012)
First Aired: June 24th, 2012
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama
Air Time: Sunday, 09:00 PM
Network: HBO
Summary: The Newsroom is an American drama television series created and primarily written by Aaron Sorkin. The series chronicles the behind-the-scenes events at the fictional Atlantis Cable News (ACN) channel. It features an ensemble cast including Jeff Daniels as anchor Will McAvoy, who, together with his staff set out to put on a news show "in the face of corporate and commercial obstacles and their own personal entanglements."
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 25
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 25
Last Episode I watched: -
Jeff Daniels - Will McAvoy
Jeff Daniels
as Will McAvoy
Sam Waterston - Charlie Skinner
Sam Waterston
as Charlie Skinner
Emily Mortimer - Mackenzie MacHale
Emily Mortimer
as Mackenzie MacHale
Olivia Munn - Sloan Sabbith
Olivia Munn
as Sloan Sabbith
John Gallagher Jr. - Jim Harper
John Gallagher Jr.
as Jim Harper
Alison Pill - Maggie Jordan
Alison Pill
as Maggie Jordan
Dev Patel - Neal Sampat
Dev Patel
as Neal Sampat
Chris Chalk - Gary Cooper
Chris Chalk
as Gary Cooper
Adina Porter - Kendra James
Adina Porter
as Kendra James
Margaret Judson - Tess Westin
Margaret Judson
as Tess Westin
Wynn Everett - Tamara Hart
Wynn Everett
as Tamara Hart