Law and Order - Special Victims Unit
Law and Order - Special Victims Unit on IMDB
Law and Order - Special Victims Unit
First Aired: September 20th, 1999
Status: Continuing
Genre: Drama, Crime
Air Time: Wednesday, 09:00 PM
Network: NBC
Summary: Created by Emmy Award-winning producer Dick Wolf, this hard-hitting and emotional series from NBC's "Law & Order" brand chronicles the life and crimes of the Special Victims Unit of the New York City Police Department, an elite squad of detectives who investigate sexually based crimes. As acting commander of the SVU, Sergeant Olivia Benson (Mariska Hargitay) is a seasoned veteran of the unit who has seen it all. She leads with empathy and professionalism, all the while dealing with her difficult past as a product of rape, and her future as mother to a young child, both of which influence the way she relates to each victim in need of help.
Next Episode:
Season 18 - Episode 12
No Surrender
Air Date: February 22nd, 2017
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 401
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 401
Last Episode I watched: -
Last Aired Episode
Season 18 - Episode 11: Great Expectations
Air Date: February 15th, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: The SVU investigates the players of a top youth hockey team after a vicious locker room hazing.
Law and Order - Special Victims Unit Images
Law and Order - Special Victims Unit Images
Law and Order - Special Victims Unit Images
Mariska Hargitay - Det./Sgt. Olivia Benson
Mariska Hargitay
as Det./Sgt. Olivia Benson
Kelli Giddish - Det. Amanda Rollins
Kelli Giddish
as Det. Amanda Rollins
Diane Neal - A.D.A. Casey Novak
Diane Neal
as A.D.A. Casey Novak
B.D. Wong - Dr. George Huang
B.D. Wong
as Dr. George Huang
Stephanie March - A.D.A. Alexandra Cabot
Stephanie March
as A.D.A. Alexandra Cabot