American Experience
American Experience on IMDB
American Experience
First Aired: October 4th, 1988
Status: Continuing
Air Time: Tuesday, 09:00 PM
Network: PBS
Summary: Since 1988, PBS has broadcast a series that focuses on the history of the United States and what has made it unique. Called The American Experience (now shortened to simply American Experience), the program examines the people, events, technology, and natural resources that have shaped the country. Hosted by David McCullough until 2002 and narrated by a number of well-known personalities - The American Experience uses historians and authors, period images and film, music, dramatic re-enactments, and contemporary context to set the stage for its topics. The series continues to this day with a variable number of installments produced each year. Episodes are generally 60 minutes in length, but some longer episodes and multi-part series have also been produced. The show airs at different days and times on local PBS stations. Though The American Experience has used many films from independent film makers and has been assisted by various PBS stations throughout the country, it has always been spearheaded by WGBH in Boston.
Next Episode:
Season 30 - Episode 5
Roads to Memphis
Air Date: April 3rd, 2018
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 360
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 360
Last Episode I watched: -
Last Aired Episode
The Bombing of Wall Street
Season 30 - Episode 4: The Bombing of Wall Street
Air Date: February 13rd, 2018, 09:00 PM
Summary: Explore the story behind the first terrorist attack in the U.S., a mostly-forgotten 1920 bombing in the nation’s financial center that left 38 dead – a crime that remains unsolved today.
American Experience Images
American Experience Images
American Experience Images