Vikings on IMDB
First Aired: March 3rd, 2013
Status: Continuing
Genre: Drama, Action
Air Time: Thursday, 10:00 PM
Network: History
Summary: Vikings follows the adventures of Ragnar Lothbrok the greatest hero of his age. The series tells the sagas of Ragnar's band of Viking brothers and his family, as he rises to become King of the Viking tribes. As well as being a fearless warrior, Ragnar embodies the Norse traditions of devotion to the gods, legend has it that he was a direct descendant of Odin, the god of war and warriors.
Next Episode:
Season 3 - Episode 7
Air Date: April 2nd, 2015
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 25
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 25
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 3
Episode 1: Mercenary
Air Date: February 19th, 2015, 10:00 PM
Summary: Ragnar and Lagertha's fleets depart Kattegat once more for Wessex but this time they bring settlers. King Ecbert hosts the Vikings and proposes a deal. Despite the misgivings of some of the other leaders, Ragnar leads his forces into battle once more, but this time as allies of Wessex.
The Wanderer
Episode 2: The Wanderer
Air Date: February 26th, 2015, 10:00 PM
Summary: Lagertha and Athelstan help to establish the Viking settlement in Wessex. Harbard, a mysterious wanderer, arrives in Kattegat, realizing the forewarned dreams of Aslaug, Siggy and Helga.
Warrior's Fate
Episode 3: Warrior's Fate
Air Date: March 5th, 2015, 10:00 PM
Summary: King Ecbert visits the developing Viking settlement as the first harvest is sown and rebuffs criticism from his leading nobles. In Mercia, the Wessex/Viking forces charge at the battle at the Hill of the Ash. In Kattegat, Harbard arrives in to the Great Hall and his mysterious aura fascinates Aslaug and Helga but Siggy remains suspicious. There are strange and tragic happenings in Kattegat, and Siggy suspects Harbard is the cause.
Episode 4: Scarred
Air Date: March 12nd, 2015, 10:00 PM
Summary: The victorious Wessex/Viking forces return to Wessex but there is rancour in the Viking camp--Floki is angry over the alliance with Ecbert and resentful the influence that he feels Athelstan has over Ragnar. Princess Kwenthrith makes some calculating political moves following the battle at the Hill of the Ash in Mercia. Visitors from the past arrive in Hederby, at Kalf's invitation.
The Usurper
Episode 5: The Usurper
Air Date: March 19th, 2015, 10:00 PM
Summary: The fleet returns to Kattegat to find tragic circumstances await. Lagertha learns that her Earldom has been usurped and convinces Ragnar to travel to Hederby with her in an effort to reclaim her title. Ragnar causes great surprise when he announces the next raid. The Seer has interesting prophecies for Rollo.
Born Again
Episode 6: Born Again
Air Date: March 26th, 2015, 10:00 PM
Summary: Preparations for the Paris raid pick up pace, and Rollo ponders the Seer’s prophecy about his destiny. Kalf arrives in Kattegat to join the raid and the Viking fleet sails up the Seine and catches sight of Paris for the first time. Porunn and Judith both deliver children, and with new life there is also death.
Episode 7: Paris
Air Date: April 2nd, 2015, 10:00 PM
Summary: The Viking fleet manages to create panic in Paris. The Emperor Charles is determined to remain in the city.
Episode 8: To the Gates!
Air Date: April 9th, 2015, 10:00 PM
Episode 9: Breaking Point
Air Date: April 16th, 2015, 10:00 PM
Episode 10: The Dead
Air Date: April 23rd, 2015, 10:00 PM