The Vampire Diaries
The Vampire Diaries on IMDB
The Vampire Diaries
First Aired: September 10th, 2009
Status: Continuing
Air Time: Friday, 08:00 PM
Network: The CW
Summary: As the school year begins, Elena Gilbert is immediately drawn to a handsome and mysterious new student, Stefan Salvatore. Elena has no way of knowing that Stefan is a vampire struggling to live peacefully among humans, while his brother Damon is the embodiment of vampire violence and brutality.
Next Episode:
Season 8 - Episode 7
The Next Time I Hurt Somebody, It Could Be You
Air Date: December 9th, 2016
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 161
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 161
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 8
Hello, Brother
Episode 1: Hello, Brother
Air Date: October 21st, 2016, 08:00 PM
Summary: Months after Damon and Enzo mysteriously vanished from the Armory vault, Stefan tirelessly pushes forward with their search, while Bonnie struggles holding onto hope that they will be found. Meanwhile, a dangerous encounter with an unexpected visitor leaves Caroline and Alaric fearing that someone – or something – may be targeting their family. Finally, after following some mysterious clues, Stefan realizes that whatever has a hold of his brother may have a more damaging grip over him than he could have ever imagined.
Today Will Be Different
Episode 2: Today Will Be Different
Air Date: October 28th, 2016, 08:00 PM
Summary: After learning that someone from Stefan’s past may be Damon and Enzo’s next target, Stefan, Bonnie and Caroline head to North Carolina. There, Bonnie takes drastic measures in an attempt to break Enzo free of whatever has a hold over him. At the Armory, Alaric and Georgie stumble upon a mysterious symbol that may be related to the supernatural force controlling Damon and Enzo. Finally, Caroline gets an unexpected surprise from Stefan.
You Decided That I Was Worth Saving
Episode 3: You Decided That I Was Worth Saving
Air Date: November 4th, 2016, 08:00 PM
Summary: As Enzo continues to fight the control over him, Bonnie finds herself at the center of a deadly game and forced to make a heart wrenching decision involving two of the most important people in her life. At the Armory, Alaric researches a mysterious artifact that he hopes will help in their fight to get Damon and Enzo back. Finally, Damon’s downward spiral leads him to Tyler Lockwood who attempts to talk some sense into him before it’s too late.
An Eternity of Misery
Episode 4: An Eternity of Misery
Air Date: November 11st, 2016, 08:00 PM
Summary: Tasked with finding a mysterious artifact, Damon’s latest mission takes him to Texas where a violent run-in with Peter Maxwell leads to a surprising revelation. Meanwhile, after gaining the upper hand in their fight to save Damon and Enzo, Stefan and Alaric team up and uncover the origins of the mysterious force they’re up against. Finally, Matt returns to the fray after his past and present collide in an unexpected way.
Coming Home Was a Mistake
Episode 5: Coming Home Was a Mistake
Air Date: November 18th, 2016, 08:00 PM
Summary: Spiraling down a dangerous path of self-destruction, Damon’s latest actions prove he may be beyond the point of return. Unwilling to give up on his brother, Stefan is forced to make a gut-wrenching decision that threatens to change their relationship forever. Elsewhere, Bonnie gets advice from Caroline on how to break through to Enzo, while Matt attempts to decipher a mysterious box of messages that he’s received. Finally, after tragedy strikes close to home, Stefan and the others are forced to remember what matters most to them.
Detoured On Some Random Backwoods Path to Hell
Episode 6: Detoured On Some Random Backwoods Path to Hell
Air Date: December 2nd, 2016, 08:00 PM
Summary: When her children become the focus of the Siren’s latest plan, Caroline takes drastic measures to ensure nothing gets in the way of keeping her family safe. In a race against the clock, Stefan pledges to do everything he can to save the twins, while tensions between Alaric and Caroline boil over, leading them to face some harsh realities about the future of their family. Meanwhile, when Enzo finds himself unable to fight off Sybil’s latest move, Stefan dives into his subconscious and along the way, sets off a chain of events that leaves him faced with a life-changing decision.
The Next Time I Hurt Somebody, It Could Be You
Episode 7: The Next Time I Hurt Somebody, It Could Be You
Air Date: December 9th, 2016, 08:00 PM
Summary: Faced with the fallout from his interaction with Cade, Stefan is determined to have one thing go right – Christmas Eve with Caroline. However, when Damon and Sybil crash their Christmas Eve dinner, which had been joined by Alaric, Matt and Peter, things quickly take a dark and twisted turn. Meanwhile, in a series of flashbacks to Stefan’s past, Cade’s attempt to entice him with his mysterious agenda leaves Stefan faced with an unimaginable decision.
Episode 8:
Air Date: December 16th, 2016, 08:00 PM
Episode 9: The Simple Intimacy of the Near Touch
Air Date: December 23rd, 2016, 08:00 PM
Episode 16: Final Season Episode
Air Date: March 10th, 2017, 08:00 PM
Summary: Series Finale.