The Simpsons
The Simpsons on IMDB
The Simpsons
First Aired: December 17th, 1989
Status: Continuing
Air Time: Sunday, 08:00 PM
Network: FOX (US)
Summary: Set in Springfield, the average American town, the show focuses on the antics and everyday adventures of the Simpson family; Homer, Marge, Bart, Lisa and Maggie, as well as a virtual cast of thousands. Since the beginning, the series has been a pop culture icon, attracting hundreds of celebrities to guest star. The show has also made name for itself in its fearless satirical take on politics, media and American life in general.
Next Episode:
Season 29 - Episode 13
3 Scenes Plus a Tag From a Marriage
Air Date: March 25th, 2018
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 630
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 630
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 29
The Serfsons
Episode 1: The Serfsons
Air Date: October 1st, 2017, 08:00 PM
Summary: In a magical medieval world, Marge's mother is turned into an Ice Walker and the only way for Homer to afford the cure is to force Lisa to use illegal magic. When the King discovers this, he kidnaps Lisa, and Homer must lead a feudal uprising to save her.
Springfield Splendor
Episode 2: Springfield Splendor
Air Date: October 8th, 2017, 08:00 PM
Summary: Marge and Lisa turn Lisa’s sad experience into a successful graphic novel-turned-Broadway show, but they struggle with creative differences and ego.
Whistler's Father
Episode 3: Whistler's Father
Air Date: October 15th, 2017, 08:00 PM
Summary: Homer discovers that Maggie is a whistling savant and launches her baby-celebrity career. Meanwhile, Marge impresses Fat Tony with her interior design taste, and he hires her to style his brothel.
Treehouse of Horror XXVIII
Episode 4: Treehouse of Horror XXVIII
Air Date: October 22nd, 2017, 08:00 PM
Summary: Maggie becomes possessed by an ancient demon, Lisa discovers a creepy/perfect version of her family in an alternate universe and Homer cannibalizes himself.
Grampy, Can Ya Hear Me
Episode 5: Grampy, Can Ya Hear Me
Air Date: November 5th, 2017, 08:00 PM
Summary: Grampa gets a hearing aid and finally hears what everyone has been saying about him. Meanwhile, Mr. Skinner discovers that his mother has kept the ultimate secret from him.
The Old Blue Mayor She Ain't What She Used to Be
Episode 6: The Old Blue Mayor She Ain't What She Used to Be
Air Date: November 12nd, 2017, 08:00 PM
Summary: Frustrated with the local government, Marge decides to run for Mayor. To win public support, she begins making Homer the butt of her jokes.
Singin' in the Lane
Episode 7: Singin' in the Lane
Air Date: November 19th, 2017, 08:00 PM
Summary: Homer and the guys reunite their old bowling team to cheer up Moe, only to end up in fierce competition with a team of arrogant millionaires. Meanwhile, Lisa and Marge try to teach Bart that money isn’t everything.
Mr. Lisa's Opus
Episode 8: Mr. Lisa's Opus
Air Date: December 3rd, 2017, 08:00 PM
Summary: As future Lisa writes her college application essay for Harvard, she recalls past disappointing birthdays that helped shape her.
Gone Boy
Episode 9: Gone Boy
Air Date: December 10th, 2017, 08:00 PM
Summary: When Bart goes missing, the town puts together a search party to find him. After most give up hope, Sideshow Bob manipulates Millhouse into revealing where Bart is hiding.
Haw-Haw Land
Episode 10: Haw-Haw Land
Air Date: January 7th, 2018, 08:00 PM
Summary: When the Simpsons go to a STEM conference, Lisa falls for a crooning jazz pianist named Brendan. Meanwhile, Bart discovers that he has an affinity for chemistry
Frink Gets Testy
Episode 11: Frink Gets Testy
Air Date: January 14th, 2018, 08:00 PM
Summary: Mr. Burns will build a doomsday ark after he believes that the end of the world is near when he sees an old Orson Welles show about Nostradamus. Meanwhile, Professor Frink comes up with a new way of testing everyone in Springfield after Burns wants a test to determine who should go on a spaceship with him.
Homer Is Where the Art Isn't
Episode 12: Homer Is Where the Art Isn't
Air Date: March 18th, 2018, 08:00 PM
Summary: When Homer is accused of stealing a million-dollar painting, only a detective from the 1970s can clear his name, or send him to jail. It's a classic impossible mystery.
Episode 13: 3 Scenes Plus a Tag From a Marriage
Air Date: March 25th, 2018, 08:00 PM
Summary: Homer and Marge recount the story of their transition from loving their life without kids to being miserable parents
Episode 14: Fears of a Clown
Air Date: April 1st, 2018, 08:00 PM
Summary: Everybody is now horrified of clowns after Bart's prank using clown masks, which also causes Krusty to lose his job. He attempts a comeback as a dramatic actor in the play "The Salesman's Bad Day", with Llewellyn Sinclair as his director.
Episode 15: No Good Read Goes Unpunished
Air Date: April 8th, 2018, 08:00 PM
Summary: In an attempt to bring the family together, Marge forces everyone to hand in their electronics and take a trip to a book store.
Episode 16: Forgive and Regret
Air Date: April 15th, 2018, 08:00 PM
Episode 17: King Leer
Air Date: April 22nd, 2018, 08:00 PM