Teachers on IMDB
First Aired: March 21st, 2001
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama, Comedy
Network: Channel 4
Summary: Teachers was a highly successful Channel 4 comedy about a group of immature teachers working in Summerdown School, in Bristol. Their expert subjects included ineptness with the opposite sex, beer drinking, and kebab eating. Teachers began in 2001 and in 2003 became the only Channel 4 series to have a third series. In 2004 it broke its own record with a fourth series airing. Unfortunately, in January 2005 Channel 4 producers announced that Teachers had run its course and would not be returning for a fifth series. Teachers main characters were - Simon - The English teacher with girlfriend problems and poor teaching skills; Susan - The Maths teacher - everyone's friend and always on hand for some sound advice. Jenny - The authoritarian English teacher who disapproves of Simon and has a sharp tongue; Brian and Kurt - The two inseperable PE and Computers teachers who provided the show's comic relief through insane stunts and behavior.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 40
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 40
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 4
Episode One
Episode 1: Episode One
Air Date: October 26th, 2004, 12:00 AM
Summary: Summerdown Comp has merged with a rival school into Wattkins Comprehensive, and a ""us and them"" divide between staff and pupils. Bob starts a vendetta against his new boss Ewan, only to be humiliated. Claire, on the other hand, does everything she can to get Ewan's attention. The other newcomers, the cynical Damien and hypochondriac Ben, meanwhile, are labelled standoffish by Lindsay and Penny as they resist friendly gestures.
Episode Two
Episode 2: Episode Two
Air Date: November 2nd, 2004, 12:00 AM
Summary: Penny is upset after a failed pass at Ewan, but she is soon chatted up by a librarian. Her colleagues learn that he is actually a pupil, but Lindsay is loathe to tell Penny. Bob faces rejection as he searches for a Thai mail order bride, while Ben changes his views of the aged after visiting a group of pensioners on Age Awareness Day.
Episode Three
Episode 3: Episode Three
Air Date: November 9th, 2004, 12:00 AM
Summary: During Gay & Lesbian Awareness Week, Ewan panics when a pupil develops a crush on him. Ben is attracted to Sarah from The Advisory Group, Claire is fascinated by a lesbian's behaviour, Liz worries that daughter Kayla is gay, and Lindsay is upset when she's told she'd make a good lesbian.
Episode Four
Episode 4: Episode Four
Air Date: November 16th, 2004, 12:00 AM
Summary: Bob has a vasectomy to prepare for the arrival of his mail order bride. Meanwhile, Claire informs Lindsay that she must lose weight, as it is Obesity Awareness Week. Penny gets dumped by pupil Anthony, who would prefer to concentrate on his schoolwork.
Episode Five
Episode 5: Episode Five
Air Date: November 23rd, 2004, 12:00 AM
Summary: The teachers are excited by the arrival of Bob's new wife Ping, from Thailand. However they soon discover she is a misery who refuses to have sex. Meanwhile, it's the school's Religious Tolerance Week, resulting in a war between the pupils, and Ben is provoked to go to search for inner peace.
Episode Six
Episode 6: Episode Six
Air Date: November 30th, 2004, 12:00 AM
Summary: The staff learn that Penny's surname is really Eichmann, and they immediately suspect her to be a Nazi - and she does lots of things to arouse their suspicions. During Race Awareness Week, Bob pretends that he is having lots of sex with his new wife, Ping. However in reality the only one Ping seems to be interested in is Ewan.
Episode Seven
Episode 7: Episode Seven
Air Date: December 7th, 2004, 12:00 AM
Summary: Damien proudly declares he doesn't need a girlfriend to complete his life - however he changes his mind when he sets eyes on supply teacher Anna. But his inflamed ardour is cooled after an unfortunate incident with an icing bag. Bob is still having problems with his wife, who refuses to give him sex and constantly abuses him.
Episode Eight
Episode 8: Episode Eight
Air Date: December 21st, 2004, 12:00 AM
Summary: Bob is planning his stag night in Dublin, but Ben insists he can't come- a ouija board predicted he would die the day before- and to ensure going to heaven, he converts to all religions for half a day each. Meanwhile, Penny tries to avoid getting into trouble for having an affair with pupil Anthony.
Episode Nine
Episode 9: Episode Nine
Air Date: December 14th, 2004, 12:00 AM
Summary: A severe female Inspector arrives to the school - with the classrooms in a mess from the Christmas Party the day before. Clare's plan of action - involving dinner ladies and fake pupils - fails and Ewan must seduce the Inspector to save the day. Bob prepares for the marriage ceremony - taking place in the playground, and featuring an igloo a sleigh, and Ben as the best men, with a reluctant Ping as a bride.