Switched at Birth
Switched at Birth on IMDB
Switched at Birth
First Aired: June 6th, 2011
Status: Continuing
Genre: Family, Drama
Air Time: Tuesday, 09:00 PM
Network: Freeform
Summary: Switched at Birth, a one-hour scripted drama, tells the story of two teenage girls who discover they were accidentally switched as newborns in the hospital. Bay Kennish grew up in a wealthy family with two parents and a brother, while Daphne Vasquez, who lost her hearing at an early age due to a case of meningitis, grew up with a single mother in a working-class neighborhood. Things come to a dramatic head when both families meet and struggle to learn how to live together for the sake of the girls.
Next Episode:
Season 5 - Episode 5
Occupy Truth
Air Date: February 28th, 2017
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 97
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 97
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 5
The Call
Episode 1: The Call
Air Date: January 31st, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: Daphne and Bay are so enthralled with China that they stay longer than anticipated, but after 10 months, they get an emergency call and drop everything to return home. Once there, Daphne tries to integrate herself back into campus life but finds that things have changed without her. Bay is mixed up about her feelings towards Emmett who is struggling with his own problems. Meanwhile, Kathryn and John quarrel over her job and Regina feels guilty about a secret tryst.
This Has to Do with Me
Episode 2: This Has to Do with Me
Air Date: February 7th, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: After a photo of Daphne and Mingo dressed up as their favorite singers at a college costume party goes viral, the pair find themselves caught up in a controversy that escalates into a discussion of race relations and free speech. Bay seeks a job at the tattoo parlor in town. Kathryn and John court a new shortstop for the UMKC baseball team, while Regina and Luca work on a class project together.
Episode 3: Surprise
Air Date: February 14th, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: Returning from London for a visit, Toby and Lily reveal their plans to get married in the Kennish backyard. But a fight before the wedding may tear them apart before they can say “I do.” Regina must decide whether to reveal her relationship with Luca to the family. When she least expects it, Bay runs into Tank again.
Episode 4: Relation of Lines and Colors
Air Date: February 21st, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: After Daphne and Sharee witness a threat to the Black Student Union, Daphne attempts to make sense of the escalating racial tensions on campus.
Episode 5: Occupy Truth
Air Date: February 28th, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: With tensions running at an all-time high, the Black Student Union takes a stand against the school administration until their demands are heard.
Episode 6: Four Ages in Life
Air Date: March 7th, 2017, 09:00 PM
Episode 7: Memory (The Heart)
Air Date: March 14th, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: The 100th episode.
Episode 8: Left in Charge
Air Date: March 21st, 2017, 09:00 PM
Episode 9: The Wolf is Waiting
Air Date: March 28th, 2017, 09:00 PM
Episode 10: Long Live Love
Air Date: April 4th, 2017, 09:00 PM
Summary: Series finale