Prime Suspect (US)
Prime Suspect (US) on IMDB
Prime Suspect (US)
First Aired: September 22nd, 2011
Status: Ended
Air Time: Thursday, 10:00 PM
Network: NBC
Summary: The crime drama Prime Suspect takes a look inside a New York City homicide department. The series stars Maria Bello as tough-as-nails NYPD homicide Detective Jane Timoney, an outsider who has just transferred to a new squad where her new colleagues already dislike her. Jane is confident and focused—and also rude, abrupt and occasionally reckless. She has her vices, and rumors about how she got the job follow her everywhere—but at the end of the day, she is an instinctively brilliant cop who can not be distracted from the only important thing - the prime suspect. The series allows us to plunge into the life of Jane Timoney as we also investigate New York crimes and uncover intriguing mysteries.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 13
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 13
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Pilot
Air Date: September 22nd, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: The female head of a homicide squad leads her team in solving homicides while juggling her personal life.
Carnivorous Sheep
Episode 2: Carnivorous Sheep
Air Date: September 29th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jane is called into Duffy's homicide and kidnapping case after Sweeney calls for all hands on deck. Duffy gets irritated with Jane after she suggests talking with the deceased woman's employees. Meanwhile, Jane meets Matt's son for the first time.
Episode 3: Bitch
Air Date: October 6th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jane's father's bar is robbed while she's helping out at the establishment; Calderon and Jane are assigned to the murder of a woman found in a Dumpster. In other events, Jane gives the female cop (Elizabeth Rodriguez) investigating the bar robbery the cold shoulder.
Great Guy, Yet - Dead
Episode 4: Great Guy, Yet - Dead
Air Date: October 13rd, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: When a good-looking stockbroker is killed mysteriously, Jane automatically suspects his wife. Meanwhile, Jane enlists the help of a hypnotist to fight her addiction to smoking. Elsewhere, Matt is furious when his ex-wife suggests Jane shouldn't attend their son's birthday party.
Regrets, I've Had A Few
Episode 5: Regrets, I've Had A Few
Air Date: October 27th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: When a young woman shows up dead in the park, Jane immediately goes to Lt. Sweeney to ask for manpower. Duffy and Evrard feverishly search for the murdered woman's stepfather after he suddenly disappears. Meanwhile, Jane and her father celebrate an important anniversary together.
Episode 6: Shame
Air Date: November 3rd, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jane and Duffy are on the case of a middle-aged man found robbed and dead in a hotel. After watching surveillance tapes Jane searches for a wig-changing prostitute. Meanwhile, Duffy manages to get under Jane's skin after making comments about her relationship with Costello.
Wednesday's Child
Episode 7: Wednesday's Child
Air Date: November 10th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: The death of a boy at a pre-school is investigated.
Episode 8: Underwater
Air Date: November 17th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jane and Reg are taken out of the city when parents of a young girl are found murdered in a hotel room. Jane has a hard time convincing the young girl to speak with her about the man that killed her parents. Meanwhile, Reg and Jane find themselves in harms way.
Gone to Pieces
Episode 9: Gone to Pieces
Air Date: December 1st, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: When a 5-year-old kid is found dead at school, the investigation gets personal for Jane.
A Gorgeous Mosaic
Episode 10: A Gorgeous Mosaic
Air Date: December 15th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: When a Jewish diamond dealer is found dead, Jane looks for answers from his wife. Blando and Jane investigate some rappers in Brooklyn after getting a strong lead. Meanwhile, Matt gets a huge job and surprises Jane with a celebration.
The Great Wall of Silence
Episode 11: The Great Wall of Silence
Air Date: December 22nd, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jane and Evrard go to Chinatown to investigate a murder during a game of mahjong. Jane and Evrard can't seem to get a break on the case when a big shot lawyer seems to make all the witnesses disappear. Meanwhile, Reg lets Matt in on a little secret about Jane.
Ain't No Sunshine
Episode 12: Ain't No Sunshine
Air Date: January 22nd, 2012, 10:00 PM
Summary: Duffy and Calderon have the unpleasant task of telling a grandmother that her young granddaughter was raped and murdered. Jane and Augie are on the ritzy Upper East Side when a woman is found mysteriously shot during the night. Meanwhile, Jane has a heart to heart with Matt.
Stuck in the Middle With You
Episode 13: Stuck in the Middle With You
Air Date: January 22nd, 2012, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jane and the team find out a jailed hit man may be responsible for the latest drive by at local store. Sweeney orders 24 hour a day security when a hit is ordered on one of their own. Meanwhile, Jane is a third wheel on an uncomfortable date.