Mrs Brown's Boys
Mrs Brown's Boys on IMDB
Mrs Brown's Boys
First Aired: January 1st, 2011
Status: Continuing
Genre: Comedy
Air Time: Saturday, 10:30 PM
Network: BBC One
Summary: Mrs. Brown's Boys is an award winning sitcom created by and starring Irish writer and performer Brendan O'Carroll about a meddling market stall holder. With three of her six children still living at home, the foul-mouthed matriarch still finds time to interfere in their lives. The show is based on O'Carroll's stage plays about the character Agnes Browne, which were developed from books and straight-to-DVD films. After the original 7 films debuted in Ireland by Irish broadcaster RTÉ, the BBC produced further programmes in a revised, longer running series with a punchier format.
Next Episode:
New episode date is not available for now
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 22
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 22
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 3
Mammy's Spell
Episode 1: Mammy's Spell
Air Date: January 1st, 2013, 10:30 PM
Summary: A hypnotist is booked to provide the entertainment at the triplets' baptism - and Agnes soon finds herself under his spell. Meanwhile, the matriarch's kitchen is falling apart - but that turns out to be the least of her problems when son Mark delivers some heartbreaking news.
Mammy's Inflation
Episode 2: Mammy's Inflation
Air Date: January 7th, 2013, 10:30 PM
Summary: Agnes is disappointed with Cathy when she decides to get a boob job to impress her boyfriend, Professor Clowne. Agnes is also distinctly unimpressed with Buster when she meets the man he has hired to measure up her kitchen. Meanwhile, Professor Clowne has a life-changing proposal for Cathy - if he could only find the perfect moment to ask her his very important question.
Mammy's Break
Episode 3: Mammy's Break
Air Date: January 14th, 2013, 10:30 PM
Summary: Agnes is desperate for a holiday but cannot find anyone to look after Grandad. It seems her only option is to convince a health inspector that Grandad is losing his marbles. Sparks fly when Rory and Dino move into Mrs Brown's house, and Agnes' late husband Redser gets in touch from beyond the grave with some very ominous news...
Mammy's Valentine
Episode 4: Mammy's Valentine
Air Date: January 21st, 2013, 10:30 PM
Summary: It seems that everyone in the Brown family has a date for Valentine's Day except Agnes, so she resorts to the internet to find herself a man. Dermot tries to come up with a loving gesture to prove to Maria that he can still be romantic - but he makes the mistake of taking advice from Buster - while Agnes and Winnie are fascinated by Betty's sex manual and Grandad ends up addicted to Viagra.
Episode 5: Mammy?
Air Date: January 28th, 2013, 10:30 PM
Summary: A secretive phone call from a solicitor to Mrs Brown leaves her children suspecting one of them may be adopted, while Father Quinn returns from rehab and asks Agnes to help out at his annual garden party - although as she proceeds to drive him crazy with a smartphone, his recovery may be short-lived. Meanwhile, Cathy receives a blast from the past, Rory and Dino have a bust-up, and Mark and Betty deliver bad news - they are leaving for Australia right away.
Mammy Swings!
Episode 6: Mammy Swings!
Air Date: February 4th, 2013, 10:30 PM
Summary: The Browns are excited as preparations for Rory and Dino's big day are in full swing - although Agnes's mood is dampened when she meets flamboyant celebrity wedding planner La La Doggy. The foul-mouthed matriarch also clashes with Father Damien when he raises some religious concerns about the ceremony - and to top it all off, she gets more than she bargained for when she invites Cathy's boyfriend's parents over for the evening.
Episode 7: Mammy?
Air Date: January 28th, 2013, 10:30 PM
Summary: Everything seems to be happening all at once for a stressed out Agnes. Rory and Dino have fallen out, and Mark and Betty have got their emigration visas and are getting ready to leave for Australia. Cathy quickly becomes suspicious after her mother takes a phone call from a solicitor and discovers that the solicitor’s firm specialises in adoptions and before long Agnes’ children are all left wondering who is really a Brown at all.
Mammy Swings!
Episode 8: Mammy Swings!
Air Date: February 4th, 2013, 10:30 PM
Summary: Rory and Dino prepare for their wedding and with celebrity wedding planner La La Doggy on board, it looks like it is going to be the wedding extravaganza of the year. Agnes is pleased to be back in her own house after having renovations done, but she’s not sure if her new kitchen was really worth the wait.
Buckin' Mammy
Episode 9: Buckin' Mammy
Air Date: December 25th, 2013, 10:30 PM
Summary: Christmas is fast approaching and no-one has a clue what Mrs Brown’s grandson Bono wants for a present. He's already posted his letter off to Santa and Agnes is determined to find out what he wants. She also decides to hold a family games night, but she finds it hard to control her temper after none of the guests will play by her rules.
Who's A Pretty Mammy?
Episode 10: Who's A Pretty Mammy?
Air Date: December 30th, 2013, 10:30 PM
Summary: Agnes is on a mission as she attempts to make sure that grandson Bono isn't sent to the infamous local primary school. She gets lumbered with a brand new houseguest, a homeless parrot, but is still looking forward to her New Year's Eve party until her guests begin cancelling.